HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. John Horton Conway

    How valid? —
  2. W. Michael Kelley

    How valid? —
  3. J. H. van Lint

    How valid? —
  4. G. H. Hardy

    How valid? —
  5. Elliott Mendelson

    How valid? —
  6. Ian Stewart

    How valid? —
  7. Jeffrey R. Weeks

    How valid? —
  8. James R. Munkres

    Author of Topology
    How valid? —
  9. Israel Nathan Herstein

    How valid? —
  10. Loren C. Larson

    How valid? —
  11. A. Ya. Khinchin

    How valid? —
  12. Solomon W. Golomb

    Author of Polyominoes
    How valid? —
  13. David A. Brannan

    Author of Geometry
    How valid? —
  14. Stephen Barr

    How valid? —
  15. Michael Artin

    Author of Algebra
    How valid? —
  16. Heinrich Dorrie

    How valid? —
  17. John Milnor

    How valid? —
  18. David Mumford

    How valid? —
  19. John Mason

    How valid? —
  20. John E. Maxfield

    How valid? —
  21. Peter Pesic

    How valid? —
  22. Martin Aigner

    How valid? —
  23. Joseph A. Gallian

    How valid? —
  24. Lynn Arthur Steen

    How valid? —
  25. Barbara Burke Hubbard

    How valid? —
  26. Michael Spivak

    How valid? —
  27. Martin Gardner

    How valid? —
  28. John Derbyshire

    Author of Prime Obsession
    How valid? —
  29. Victor Guillemin

    How valid? —
  30. Ivan Niven

    How valid? —
  31. Silvanus P. Thompson

    How valid? —
  32. David Flanagan

    How valid? —
  33. Svetoslav Savchev

    How valid? —
  34. John Stillwell

    How valid? —
  35. Dana Mackenzie

    How valid? —
  36. The Staff of REA

    How valid? —
  37. Jan Gullberg

    How valid? —
  38. Alan Guth

    How valid? —
  39. George PĆ³lya

    How valid? —

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.83)
0.5 1
1
1.5
2
2.5 1
3 4
3.5 1
4 6
4.5 2
5 5

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Colin C. Adams is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Colin C. Adams is composed of 3 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 96,300,353 books! | Top bar: Always visible