HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
If you like Louisa May Alcott you may like...

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. L. M. Montgomery

    How valid? — All: (7 members)
  2. Laura Ingalls Wilder

    How valid? — All: (5 members)
  3. Jane Austen

    How valid? — All: (9 members)
  4. Frances Hodgson Burnett

    How valid? — All: (7 members)
  5. Charles Dickens

    How valid? — All: (8 members)
  6. Mark Twain

    How valid? — All: (7 members)
  7. Johanna Spyri

    How valid? — All: (3 members)
  8. Gene Stratton-Porter

    How valid? —
  9. Margaret Sidney

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  10. Kate Douglas Wiggin

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  11. Eleanor H. Porter

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  12. Maud Hart Lovelace

    How valid? —
  13. Reader's Digest

    How valid? —
  14. Anna Sewell

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  15. E. Nesbit

    How valid? — All: (3 members)
  16. Elizabeth Enright

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  17. Noel Streatfeild

    How valid? —
  18. Companion Library

    How valid? —
  19. Charlotte Brontë

    How valid? — All: (8 members)
  20. Henry James

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  21. Susan Coolidge

    How valid? —
  22. Thomas Hardy

    How valid? —
  23. Nathaniel Hawthorne

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  24. Johann David Wyss

    How valid? —
  25. Frank B. Gilbreth, Jr.

    How valid? —
  26. J. M. Barrie

    How valid? —
  27. Clare West

    How valid? —
  28. Anne Frank

    How valid? —
  29. Jean Webster

    How valid? —
  30. Harriet Beecher Stowe

    How valid? —
  31. Isaac Bashevis Singer

    How valid? —
  32. Margaret Mitchell

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  33. Robert Louis Stevenson

    How valid? —
  34. E. B. White

    How valid? —
  35. William Makepeace Thackeray

    How valid? —
  36. Edith Wharton

    How valid? —
  37. Elizabeth George Speare

    How valid? —
  38. Victor Appleton

    How valid? —
  39. Daphne du Maurier

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  40. John Steinbeck

    Author of
    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  41. Enid Blyton

    Author of
    How valid? — All: (1 member)

Member ratings

Average: (3.93)
0.5 12
1 111
1.5 38
2 500
2.5 129
3 1951
3.5 418
4 3094
4.5 294
5 3052

Author pictures (6)

    

(see all 6 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Louisa May Alcott is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Louisa May Alcott is composed of 44 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 95,077,365 books! | Top bar: Always visible