HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. L. M. Montgomery

    How valid? — All: (7 members)
  2. Laura Ingalls Wilder

    How valid? — All: (5 members)
  3. Jane Austen

    How valid? — All: (9 members)
  4. Charles Dickens

    How valid? — All: (8 members)
  5. Frances Hodgson Burnett

    How valid? — All: (7 members)
  6. Elinor M. Brent-Dyer

    How valid? —
  7. Maud Hart Lovelace

    How valid? —
  8. Mark Twain

    How valid? — All: (7 members)
  9. Roderick Hunt

    How valid? —
  10. Noel Streatfeild

    How valid? —
  11. Mabel Williams

    How valid? —
  12. Margaret Sidney

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  13. Edith Wharton

    How valid? —
  14. Eleanor H. Porter

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  15. Enid Blyton

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  16. Johanna Spyri

    How valid? — All: (3 members)
  17. Elizabeth Enright

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  18. Charlotte Brontë

    How valid? — All: (8 members)
  19. E. Nesbit

    How valid? — All: (3 members)
  20. Gene Stratton-Porter

    How valid? —
  21. Kate Douglas Wiggin

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  22. Susan Coolidge

    How valid? —
  23. Anna Sewell

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  24. Reader's Digest

    How valid? —
  25. Henry James

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  26. Frank B. Gilbreth, Jr.

    How valid? —
  27. Companion Library

    How valid? —
  28. Mary Norton

    How valid? —
  29. Thomas Hardy

    How valid? —
  30. Margaret E. Martignoni

    How valid? —
  31. Clare West

    How valid? —
  32. Johann David Wyss

    How valid? —
  33. Nathaniel Hawthorne

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  34. Arthur Ransome

    How valid? —
  35. L. Frank Baum

    How valid? —
  36. Philip Roth

    How valid? —
  37. Margaret Mitchell

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  38. John Steinbeck

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  39. Daphne du Maurier

    How valid? — All: (2 members)

Member ratings

Average: (3.94)
0.5 11
1 113
1.5 37
2 508
2.5 133
3 1988
3.5 425
4 3178
4.5 299
5 3120

Author pictures (6)

    

(see all 6 author pictures)

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 97,307,537 books! | Top bar: Always visible