HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Edward Said

    How valid? —
  2. Michel Foucault

    How valid? —
  3. Homi K. Bhabha

    How valid? —
  4. Robert J. C. Young

    How valid? —
  5. Terry Eagleton

    How valid? —
  6. Frantz Fanon

    How valid? —
  7. Trinh T. Minh-Ha

    How valid? —
  8. Paul Gilroy

    How valid? —
  9. Ngũgĩ wa Thiong'o

    How valid? —
  10. Raymond Williams

    How valid? —
  11. Fredric Jameson

    How valid? —
  12. Julia Kristeva

    How valid? —
  13. Roland Barthes

    How valid? —
  14. Gayatri Chakravorty Spivak

    How valid? —
  15. Dennis Walder

    How valid? —
  16. Peter Childs

    How valid? —
  17. Benedict Anderson

    How valid? —
  18. Graham Allen

    How valid? —
  19. Simon During

    How valid? —
  20. Patrick Williams

    How valid? —
  21. Judith Butler

    How valid? —
  22. Mikhail Bakhtin

    How valid? —
  23. Annie E. Coombes

    How valid? —
  24. Jacques Derrida

    Author of Of Grammatology
    How valid? —
  25. Elleke Boehmer

    How valid? —
  26. Martin Jay

    How valid? —
  27. Rey Chow

    How valid? —
  28. Michel de Certeau

    How valid? —
  29. Christopher L. Miller

    How valid? —
  30. Dilip Parameshwar Gaonkar

    How valid? —
  31. Russell Ferguson

    How valid? —
  32. Toril Moi

    How valid? —
  33. Ania Loomba

    How valid? —
  34. Walter Benjamin

    Author of Illuminations
    How valid? —
  35. Ann Laura Stoler

    How valid? —
  36. Stephan Morton

    How valid? —
  37. Anne McClintock

    How valid? —
  38. George Lamming

    How valid? —
  39. Adam Roberts

    How valid? —

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Links

Member ratings

Average: (3.91)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 7
3.5 7
4 16
4.5
5 7

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Bill Ashcroft is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Bill Ashcroft is composed of 4 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Store | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 98,437,309 books! | Top bar: Always visible