HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Author photo. Reproduction of an original painting by Rowena Morrill. It depicts Dr. Isaac Asimov enthroned with symbols of his life's work.

Reproduction of an original painting by Rowena Morrill. It depicts Dr. Isaac Asimov enthroned with symbols of his life's work.

If you like Isaac Asimov you may like...

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by rating them below. As members add ratings, they move recommendations up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the recommendation, not just the author recommended. All things being equal, more than three stars sends it up, less than three stars sends it down.

  1. Arthur C. Clarke

    All: ****1/2 (8 members)
  2. Robert A. Heinlein

    All: **** (8 members)
  3. Larry Niven

    All: **** (8 members)
  4. Frederik Pohl

    All: ****1/2 (6 members)
  5. David Brin

    All: **** (6 members)
  6. Poul Anderson

    All: ***1/2 (5 members)
  7. Harlan Ellison

    All: ***  (1 member)
  8. Frank Herbert

    All: ***1/2 (10 members)
  9. Ben Bova

    Author of Mars, Colony, Death Dream
    All: ***  (1 member)
  10. Harry Harrison

    All: ***1/2 (3 members)
  11. Greg Bear

    All: **** (3 members)
  12. Orson Scott Card

    All: ***  (8 members)
  13. Donald A. Wollheim

  14. Clifford D. Simak

    All: ***1/2 (2 members)
  15. John Wood Campbell

    All: **** (1 member)
  16. Robert Silverberg

    All: ***  (4 members)
  17. Eric Flint

  18. Brian W. Aldiss

    All: **   (1 member)
  19. Alan Dean Foster

    All: ***  (3 members)
  20. Gregory Benford

    All: **** (2 members)

Current discussions

***Group Read: Asimov's Foundation Series in 75 Books Challenge for 2012

Member ratings

Average: (3.86)
0.5 33
1 251
1.5 120
2 1282
2.5 488
3 6190
3.5 1889
4 9998
4.5 1034
5 7177

Author pictures (5)

(see all 5 author pictures)

Related series

Related people/characters

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Isaac Asimov is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Isaac Asimov is composed of 14 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 89,446,929 books! | Top bar: Always visible