HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Arthur C. Clarke

    How valid? — All: (9 members)
  2. Robert A. Heinlein

    How valid? — All: (8 members)
  3. Larry Niven

    How valid? — All: (8 members)
  4. Frederik Pohl

    How valid? — All: (6 members)
  5. Poul Anderson

    How valid? — All: (5 members)
  6. Harlan Ellison

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  7. David Brin

    How valid? — All: (6 members)
  8. Frank Herbert

    How valid? — All: (10 members)
  9. Ben Bova

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  10. Orson Scott Card

    How valid? — All: (8 members)
  11. Harry Harrison

    How valid? — All: (3 members)
  12. Robert Silverberg

    How valid? — All: (4 members)
  13. Greg Bear

    How valid? — All: (3 members)
  14. John Wood Campbell

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  15. Donald A. Wollheim

    How valid? —
  16. E. E. Smith

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  17. Brian W. Aldiss

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  18. A. E. van Vogt

    How valid? — All: (4 members)
  19. Clifford D. Simak

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  20. Gordon R. Dickson

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  21. Philip José Farmer

    How valid? — All: (5 members)
  22. Gregory Benford

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  23. Martin H. Greenberg

    How valid? —
  24. Roger Zelazny

    How valid? — All: (3 members)
  25. Andre Norton

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  26. Gardner Dozois

    How valid? —
  27. John Brunner

    How valid? —
  28. James Blish

    How valid? —
  29. Joe Haldeman

    How valid? —
  30. Eric Flint

    How valid? —
  31. Alan Dean Foster

    How valid? — All: (3 members)
  32. Damon Knight

    How valid? —
  33. Douglas Adams

    How valid? —
  34. Kim Stanley Robinson

    How valid? —
  35. Dan Simmons

    How valid? —
  36. Piers Anthony

    How valid? — All: (3 members)
  37. Ray Bradbury

    How valid? —
  38. Samuel R. Delany

    How valid? —
  39. Fritz Leiber

    How valid? —
  40. E. E. Smith

    Author of
    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  41. E. E. Smith

    Author of
    How valid? — All: (1 member)

Current discussions

Year long Group Read: Isaac Asimov in 2015 Category Challenge

Member ratings

Average: (3.86)
0.5 35
1 286
1.5 130
2 1404
2.5 508
3 6793
3.5 1977
4 10995
4.5 1077
5 7842

Author pictures (5)

(see all 5 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Isaac Asimov is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Isaac Asimov is composed of 23 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Store | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 97,851,961 books! | Top bar: Always visible