HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Jane Austen (1775–1817)

Author of Pride and Prejudice

Includes the names: Jan Austn, Jane Austen, Джейн Остин, Jane Austen; Jane Austen

If you like Jane Austen you may like...

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Charlotte Brontë

    How valid? — All: (25 members)
  2. Charles Dickens

    How valid? — All: (21 members)
  3. Elizabeth Gaskell

    How valid? — All: (13 members)
  4. Edith Wharton

    How valid? — All: (12 members)
  5. E. M. Forster

    How valid? — All: (12 members)
  6. George Eliot

    How valid? — All: (9 members)
  7. Georgette Heyer

    How valid? — All: (12 members)
  8. Thomas Hardy

    How valid? — All: (12 members)
  9. Anne Brontë

    How valid? — All: (6 members)
  10. Anthony Trollope

    How valid? — All: (8 members)
  11. William Makepeace Thackeray

    How valid? — All: (6 members)
  12. Emily Brontë

    How valid? — All: (16 members)
  13. Wilkie Collins

    How valid? — All: (9 members)
  14. Ann Radcliffe

    How valid? —
  15. Gail Carriger

    How valid? —
  16. Gustave Flaubert

    How valid? — All: (4 members)
  17. Joan Aiken

    How valid? —
  18. Fanny Burney

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  19. Daniel Defoe

    How valid? — All: (3 members)
  20. Leo Tolstoy

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  21. Reader's Digest

    How valid? —
  22. Ben H. Winters

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  23. Louisa May Alcott

    How valid? — All: (12 members)
  24. Daphne du Maurier

    How valid? — All: (5 members)
  25. A. S. Byatt

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  26. Henry James

    How valid? — All: (6 members)
  27. Henry Fielding

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  28. Charlaine Harris

    How valid? — All: (5 members)
  29. Steve Hockensmith

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  30. Nathaniel Hawthorne

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  31. Helen Fielding

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  32. Max Brooks

    How valid? —
  33. Seth Grahame-Smith

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  34. Karen Joy Fowler

    How valid? —
  35. Christopher Moore

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  36. Amanda Grange

    How valid? —
  37. Dodie Smith

    How valid? —
  38. L. M. Montgomery

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  39. Jasper Fforde

    How valid? — All: (3 members)
  40. Gail Carriger

    Author of
    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  41. Jane Austen

    Author of
    How valid? — All: (3 members)
  42. Virginia Woolf

    Author of
    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  43. Frances Hodgson Burnett

    Author of
    How valid? — All: (1 member)

Member ratings

Average: (4.15)
0.5 80
1 482
1.5 96
2 1509
2.5 393
3 6065
3.5 1590
4 12408
4.5 1753
5 17857

Author pictures (7)

   

(see all 7 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Jane Austen is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Jane Austen is composed of 5 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 95,074,321 books! | Top bar: Always visible