HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Eric Foner

    How valid? —
  2. C. Vann Woodward

    How valid? —
  3. Gary W. Gallagher

    How valid? —
  4. William W. Freehling

    How valid? —
  5. Eugene D. Genovese

    How valid? —
  6. Gordon S. Wood

    How valid? —
  7. Leon F. Litwack

    How valid? —
  8. Stephen W. Sears

    How valid? —
  9. Ira Berlin

    How valid? —
  10. Steven Hahn

    How valid? —
  11. Rhys Isaac

    How valid? —
  12. Jack P. Greene

    How valid? —
  13. Sean Wilentz

    How valid? —
  14. Drew Gilpin Faust

    How valid? —
  15. Charles Royster

    How valid? —
  16. Edmund S. Morgan

    How valid? —
  17. Bertram Wyatt-Brown

    How valid? —
  18. Robert William Fogel

    How valid? —
  19. David W. Blight

    How valid? —
  20. Lacy K. Ford

    How valid? —
  21. Charles Sellers

    How valid? —
  22. Peter Kolchin

    How valid? —
  23. Peter Novick

    How valid? —
  24. Richard Hofstadter

    How valid? —
  25. Stanley M. Elkins

    How valid? —
  26. Robert H. Wiebe

    How valid? —
  27. Kenneth M. Stampp

    How valid? —
  28. James M. McPherson

    How valid? —
  29. Elizabeth Fox-Genovese

    How valid? —
  30. Michael F. Holt

    How valid? —
  31. Kathleen M. Brown

    How valid? —
  32. Joyce Appleby

    How valid? —
  33. Mark E. Neely, Jr.

    How valid? —
  34. Peter H. Wood

    How valid? —
  35. George Brown Tindall

    How valid? —
  36. David M. Potter

    How valid? —
  37. Winthrop D. Jordan

    How valid? —
  38. Chandra Manning

    How valid? —
  39. Herbert G. Gutman

    How valid? —

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.62)
0.5
1 3
1.5
2 3
2.5
3 12
3.5 3
4 14
4.5 3
5 9

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Edward L. Ayers is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Edward L. Ayers is composed of 4 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 97,217,882 books! | Top bar: Always visible