HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Beryl Bainbridge (1934–2010)

Author of Master Georgie

Includes the names: Bainbrigde Beryl, Beryl Bainbridge, Beryl Bainbridge et al, Берил Бейнбридж

If you like Beryl Bainbridge you may like...

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Pat Barker

    How valid? —
  2. Peter Ackroyd

    How valid? —
  3. William Trevor

    How valid? —
  4. Muriel Spark

    How valid? —
  5. Iris Murdoch

    How valid? —
  6. Kingsley Amis

    How valid? —
  7. Graham Swift

    How valid? —
  8. Peter Carey

    How valid? —
  9. Elizabeth Taylor

    How valid? —
  10. Julian Barnes

    How valid? —
  11. Margaret Drabble

    How valid? —
  12. Penelope Fitzgerald

    How valid? —
  13. Edna O'Brien

    How valid? —
  14. Anita Brookner

    How valid? —
  15. Rose Tremain

    How valid? —
  16. Barry Unsworth

    How valid? —
  17. Michael Frayn

    How valid? —
  18. Molly Keane

    How valid? —
  19. Elizabeth Bowen

    How valid? —
  20. Charles Williams

    How valid? —
  21. Antonia White

    How valid? —
  22. Hilary Mantel

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  23. Jim Crace

    How valid? —
  24. William Boyd

    How valid? —
  25. Jane Gardam

    How valid? —
  26. Penelope Lively

    How valid? —
  27. Barbara Comyns

    How valid? —
  28. B.J. Daniels

    How valid? —
  29. Malcolm Bradbury

    How valid? —
  30. J. G. Farrell

    How valid? —
  31. Ivy Compton-Burnett

    How valid? —
  32. Matthew Kneale

    How valid? —
  33. Rosamond Lehmann

    How valid? —
  34. Duncan Falconer

    How valid? —
  35. Catherine George

    How valid? —
  36. Rachel Seiffert

    Author of The Dark Room
    How valid? —
  37. Don Pendleton

    How valid? —
  38. Shirley Hazzard

    How valid? —
  39. William Golding

    How valid? —

Member ratings

Average: (3.41)
0.5 7
1 16
1.5 2
2 77
2.5 26
3 223
3.5 72
4 237
4.5 23
5 74

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Beryl Bainbridge is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Beryl Bainbridge is composed of 5 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 95,118,509 books! | Top bar: Always visible