HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Author photo. Photo Courtesy of Special Collections, University of Houston Libraries

Photo Courtesy of Special Collections, University of Houston Libraries

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Dave Eggers

    How valid? —
  2. John Barth

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  3. Thomas Pynchon

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  4. David Foster Wallace

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  5. Robert Coover

    How valid? —
  6. Samuel Beckett

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  7. Don DeLillo

    How valid? —
  8. William H. Gass

    How valid? —
  9. William T. Vollmann

    How valid? —
  10. William Gaddis

    How valid? —
  11. George Saunders

    How valid? —
  12. Vladimir Nabokov

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  13. Denis Johnson

    How valid? —
  14. David Markson

    How valid? —
  15. Raymond Carver

    How valid? —
  16. Judith Merril

    How valid? —
  17. James Thurber

    How valid? —
  18. John Hawkes

    How valid? —
  19. Thomas Bernhard

    How valid? —
  20. Stanley Elkin

    How valid? —
  21. Jonathan Lethem

    How valid? —
  22. David Remnick

    How valid? —
  23. Italo Calvino

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  24. Jorge Luis Borges

    How valid? —
  25. Harry Mathews

    How valid? —
  26. Richard Brautigan

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  27. Calvin Trillin

    How valid? —
  28. Joseph McElroy

    How valid? —
  29. Roberto Bolaño

    How valid? —
  30. John Carnell

    How valid? —
  31. John Cheever

    How valid? —
  32. John Champlin Gardner

    How valid? —
  33. Henry Green

    How valid? —
  34. Gilbert Sorrentino

    How valid? —
  35. Donald A. Wollheim

    How valid? —
  36. Joyce Carol Oates

    How valid? —
  37. Stephen Dixon

    How valid? —
  38. B. S. Johnson

    How valid? —
  39. William Abrahams

    How valid? —
  40. Mark Leyner

    Author of
    How valid? — All: (1 member)

Member ratings

Average: (3.83)
0.5 1
1 16
1.5 6
2 60
2.5 17
3 227
3.5 81
4 379
4.5 64
5 255

Author pictures (2)

   

(see all 2 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Donald Barthelme is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Donald Barthelme is composed of 10 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 97,173,714 books! | Top bar: Always visible