HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Author photo. President George W. Bush meets with Darfur Human Rights Activist Dr. Halima Bashir in the Oval Office. White House photo by Chris Greenberg
(georgewbush-whitehouse.archives.gov)

President George W. Bush meets with Darfur Human Rights Activist Dr. Halima Bashir in the Oval Office. White House photo by Chris Greenberg (georgewbush-whitehouse.archives.gov)

Halima Bashir

Author of Tears of the Desert: A Memoir of Survival in Darfur

Includes the names: Halima Bashir

If you like Halima Bashir you may like...

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Ayaan Hirsi Ali

    How valid? —
  2. Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

    How valid? —
  3. Somaly Mam

    How valid? —
  4. Nujood Ali

    How valid? —
  5. Uwem Akpan

    How valid? —
  6. Mahbod Seraji

    How valid? —
  7. Malika Oufkir

    How valid? —
  8. Ishmael Beah

    How valid? —
  9. Marlon James

    How valid? —
  10. Azadeh Moaveni

    How valid? —
  11. Deborah Rodriguez

    How valid? —
  12. Marina Nemat

    How valid? —
  13. Thrity Umrigar

    How valid? —
  14. Wangari Maathai

    How valid? —
  15. Louise Murphy

    How valid? —
  16. Greg Mortenson

    How valid? —
  17. Carolyn Jessop

    Author of Escape
    How valid? —
  18. Alphonsion Deng

    How valid? —
  19. Kathleen Kent

    How valid? —
  20. Helene Cooper

    How valid? —

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Links

Member ratings

Average: (4.39)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5 1
3 4
3.5 3
4 27
4.5 10
5 32

Related places

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Halima Bashir is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Halima Bashir is composed of 2 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 93,363,017 books! | Top bar: Always visible