HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Jeanne Birdsall

Author of The Penderwicks

Includes the names: Jeanne Birdsall, Jeanne Birdsall

MembersReviewsRatingFavorited   Events   
3,656 (3,838)241 (4.17)71
Works by Jeanne Birdsallorganize | filter
Also by Jeanne Birdsallorganize | filter
Members
Related tags
2008 (27) 2011 (20) adventure (72) audiobook (22) books about books (28) chapter book (28) children (70) children's (157) children's fiction (76) children's literature (70) dating (29) family (209) fiction (269) friends (27) friendship (108) girls (29) humor (33) jfic (21) juvenile (42) juvenile fiction (47) kids (29) Massachusetts (49) National Book Award (65) novel (26) Penderwicks (21) picture book (45) rabbits (22) read (48) realistic (20) realistic fiction (106) series (48) siblings (68) sisters (222) summer (95) summer vacation (30) to-read (63) vacation (50) vacations (22) YA (39) young adult (52)
Events on LibraryThing Local

Jeanne Birdsall has 1 upcoming event.

Aug
11
The Hickory Stick's Not-So-Secret Reader's Society Discusses The Penderwicks by Jeanne Birdsall
The Hickory Stick Bookshop, Monday, August 11 at 5pm
The Not-So-Secret Reader's Society (The Hickory Stick's children's book club) is suggested for ages 8-12 (and any parents who want to join!), but all are welcome to join this non-exclusive club! Monday, August 11th at 5PM We will be discussing The Penderwicks by Jeanne Birdsall ---------------------------------------- With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager. This summer the Penderwick sisters have a wonderful surprise: a holiday on the grounds of a beautiful estate called Arundel. Soon they are busy discovering the summertime magic of Arundel’s sprawling gardens, treasure-filled attic, tame rabbits, and the cook who makes the best gingerbread in Massachusetts. But the best discovery of all is Jeffrey Tifton, son of Arundel’s owner, who quickly proves to be the perfect companion for their adventures. The icy-hearted Mrs. Tifton is not as pleased with The Penderwicks as Jeffrey is, though, and warns the new friends to stay out of trouble. Which, of course, they will—won’t they? One thing’s for sure: it will be a summer The Penderwicks will never forget. Deliciously nostalgic and quaintly witty, this is a story as breezy and carefree as a summer day. ====================== Our book club is open to all and no registration is required, so please feel free to read the book and join in on the discussion! Questions? Please call 860-868-0525.

Location: Street: 2 Green Hill Road City: Washington Depot, Province: Connecticut Postal Code: 06794 Country: United States (added from IndieBound)
… (more)

Jeanne Birdsall has 1 media appearance.

May
11
Jeanne Birdsall
To The Best of Our Knowledge, Sunday, May 11, 2008 at 0am

Jeanne Birdsall has 12 past events. (show)

Common Knowledgehistory Creative Commons License
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Canonical name
Legal name
Other names
Date of birth
Date of death
Burial location
Gender
Nationality
Country (for map)
Birthplace
Place of death
Places of residence
Education
Occupations
Relationships
Organizations
Awards and honors
Agents
Short biography
Disambiguation notice

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (4.17)
0.5 1
1 3
1.5 2
2 27
2.5 9
3 120
3.5 49
4 353
4.5 102
5 348

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Jeanne Birdsall is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Jeanne Birdsall is composed of 3 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | LibraryThing.com | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 91,619,866 books! | Top bar: Always visible