This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.
This entry has been combined with Earl of Birkenhead.

The Earl of. Birkenhead

MembersReviewsRatingFavorited   Events   
Disambiguation Notice

Do not combine this page with any of those for the THREE different authors who were Earl of Birkenhead

The titles Lord Birkenhead and the Earl of Birkenhead can refer to three different men of the same family all named Frederick:
1. Frederick Edwin Smith, 1st Earl of Birkenhead (1872-1930) Lawyer, politician and close ally of Winston Churchill. His books are listed under Frederick Edwin Smith.
2. Frederick Winston Furneaux Smith, 2nd Earl of Birkenhead (1907-1975) Historian, who wrote, among others, biographies of Rudyard Kipling, Lord Halifax, and his father. His works are listed under Frederick Winston Smith.
3. Frederick Smith, 3rd Earl of Birkenhead (1936 - 1985) Wrote "The Amazon" and a biography of William Wilberforce. Listed under his pen name: Robin Furneaux.

No works currently cataloged.


About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 154,541,708 books! | Top bar: Always visible