HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. David Lodge

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  2. Kingsley Amis

    How valid? —
  3. Evelyn Waugh

    How valid? —
  4. Julian Barnes

    How valid? —
  5. Anthony Powell

    How valid? —
  6. Peter Ackroyd

    How valid? —
  7. William Boyd

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  8. Martin Amis

    How valid? —
  9. Michael Frayn

    How valid? —
  10. Margaret Drabble

    How valid? —
  11. Anthony Burgess

    How valid? —
  12. Graham Greene

    How valid? —
  13. Iris Murdoch

    How valid? —
  14. Tom Sharpe

    How valid? —
  15. Keith Waterhouse

    How valid? —
  16. Clive James

    How valid? —
  17. Anita Brookner

    How valid? —
  18. Angus Wilson

    How valid? —
  19. Beryl Bainbridge

    How valid? —
  20. William Golding

    How valid? —
  21. Boris Ford

    How valid? —
  22. Graham Swift

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  23. A. N. Wilson

    How valid? —
  24. C. P. Snow

    How valid? —
  25. William Trevor

    How valid? —
  26. Penelope Lively

    How valid? —
  27. Simon Raven

    How valid? —
  28. Christopher Isherwood

    How valid? —
  29. Raymond Williams

    How valid? —
  30. Arnold Bennett

    How valid? —
  31. F. R. Leavis

    How valid? —
  32. L. P. Hartley

    How valid? —
  33. H. E. Bates

    How valid? —
  34. Alan Bennett

    How valid? —
  35. Frank Kermode

    How valid? —
  36. D. M. Thomas

    How valid? —
  37. John Fowles

    How valid? —
  38. David Daiches

    How valid? —
  39. Howard Jacobson

    How valid? —

Member ratings

Average: (3.63)
0.5 1
1 7
1.5 1
2 18
2.5 7
3 109
3.5 43
4 124
4.5 28
5 47

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Malcolm Bradbury is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Malcolm Bradbury is composed of 11 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 97,174,294 books! | Top bar: Always visible