HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Isaac Asimov

    How valid? — All: (10 members)
  2. Arthur C. Clarke

    How valid? — All: (9 members)
  3. Harlan Ellison

    How valid? — All: (4 members)
  4. H. G. Wells

    How valid? — All: (8 members)
  5. Robert A. Heinlein

    How valid? — All: (5 members)
  6. George Orwell

    How valid? — All: (12 members)
  7. Philip K. Dick

    How valid? — All: (6 members)
  8. Frederik Pohl

    How valid? — All: (3 members)
  9. Ursula K. Le Guin

    How valid? — All: (7 members)
  10. Kurt Vonnegut

    How valid? — All: (7 members)
  11. Larry Niven

    How valid? — All: (4 members)
  12. Robert Silverberg

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  13. Clifford D. Simak

    How valid? — All: (4 members)
  14. Poul Anderson

    How valid? —
  15. Brian W. Aldiss

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  16. Alfred Hitchcock

    How valid? —
  17. Roger Zelazny

    How valid? — All: (5 members)
  18. Donald A. Wollheim

    How valid? —
  19. Philip José Farmer

    How valid? — All: (3 members)
  20. Gardner Dozois

    How valid? —
  21. Frank Herbert

    How valid? — All: (6 members)
  22. Harry Harrison

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  23. John Brunner

    How valid? —
  24. James Blish

    How valid? —
  25. Theodore Sturgeon

    How valid? —
  26. Fritz Leiber

    How valid? —
  27. A. E. van Vogt

    How valid? —
  28. Dave Eggers

    How valid? —
  29. Damon Knight

    How valid? —
  30. Nicholas A. Basbanes

    How valid? —
  31. Avram Davidson

    How valid? —
  32. Aldous Huxley

    How valid? — All: (3 members)
  33. Alfred Bester

    How valid? —
  34. Peter Straub

    How valid? —
  35. John Steinbeck

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  36. H.P. Lovecraft

    How valid? —
  37. Dan Simmons

    How valid? —
  38. Samuel R. Delany

    How valid? —
  39. Neil Gaiman

    How valid? — All: (8 members)
  40. William Golding

    Author of
    How valid? — All: (2 members)

Member ratings

Average: (3.98)
0.5 30
1 188
1.5 100
2 894
2.5 313
3 4099
3.5 1310
4 7924
4.5 1093
5 6819

Author pictures (5)

(see all 5 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Ray Bradbury is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Ray Bradbury is composed of 21 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Store | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 97,922,101 books! | Top bar: Always visible