HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Author photo. Photo by David Shankbone, 2007 (Wikimedia Commons)

Photo by David Shankbone, 2007 (Wikimedia Commons)

Tom Brokaw

Author of The Greatest Generation

Includes the names: Tom Brokaw, Tom Brokow

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Stephen E. Ambrose

    How valid? —
  2. David McCullough

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  3. Doris Kearns Goodwin

    How valid? —
  4. James Bradley

    How valid? —
  5. Bob Woodward

    How valid? —
  6. Andy Rooney

    How valid? —
  7. Joseph J. Ellis

    How valid? —
  8. Charles Kuralt

    How valid? —
  9. Edmund Morris

    How valid? —
  10. Colin L. Powell

    How valid? —
  11. David Brinkley

    How valid? —
  12. Walter Cronkite

    How valid? —
  13. Jimmy Carter

    How valid? —
  14. Tim Russert

    How valid? —
  15. Michael R. Beschloss

    How valid? —
  16. Jon Meacham

    How valid? —
  17. Walter Isaacson

    How valid? —
  18. Margaret Truman

    How valid? —
  19. Galen Rowell

    How valid? —
  20. David Halberstam

    How valid? —
  21. Tommy Franks

    How valid? —
  22. Cokie Roberts

    How valid? —
  23. Barbara Bush

    How valid? —
  24. Hampton Sides

    Author of Ghost Soldiers
    How valid? —
  25. Time-Life Books

    How valid? —
  26. Bill O'Reilly

    How valid? —
  27. Bob Greene

    How valid? —
  28. George H. W. Bush

    How valid? —
  29. Peter Jennings

    Author of The Century
    How valid? —
  30. Marcus J. Borg

    How valid? —
  31. John McCain

    How valid? —
  32. Norman Schwarzkopf

    How valid? —
  33. Andrew Carroll

    How valid? —
  34. John Fitzgerald Kennedy

    How valid? —
  35. William Manchester

    How valid? —
  36. Studs Terkel

    How valid? —
  37. Gordon W. Prange

    How valid? —
  38. Jeff Shaara

    How valid? —
  39. William J. Bennett

    How valid? —
  40. William J. Bennett

    Author of
    How valid? — All: (1 member)

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.69)
0.5 2
1 15
1.5 2
2 45
2.5 12
3 155
3.5 44
4 228
4.5 13
5 134

Author pictures (2)

   

(see all 2 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Tom Brokaw is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Tom Brokaw is composed of 3 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 96,156,147 books! | Top bar: Always visible