HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. William Faulkner

    How valid? —
  2. Northrop Frye

    How valid? —
  3. Robert Penn Warren

    How valid? —
  4. T. S. Eliot

    How valid? —
  5. Harold Bloom

    How valid? —
  6. M. H. Abrams

    How valid? —
  7. M. E. Bradford

    How valid? —
  8. I. A. Richards

    How valid? —
  9. Wayne C. Booth

    How valid? —
  10. Richard M. Weaver

    How valid? —
  11. Stephen Greenblatt

    How valid? —
  12. William Empson

    How valid? —
  13. David Perkins

    How valid? —
  14. Clyde N. Wilson

    How valid? —
  15. Jonathan D. Culler

    How valid? —
  16. Andrew Nelson Lytle

    How valid? —
  17. Edmund Wilson

    How valid? —
  18. Ernest Hemingway

    How valid? —
  19. Reynolds Price

    How valid? —
  20. Walter Pater

    How valid? —
  21. W. H. Auden

    How valid? —
  22. Rene Wellek

    How valid? —
  23. Alex Preminger

    How valid? —
  24. Doreen Fowler

    How valid? —
  25. Erich Auerbach

    How valid? —
  26. Randall Jarrell

    How valid? —
  27. Paul de Man

    How valid? —
  28. F. R. Leavis

    How valid? —
  29. Louis D. Rubin, Jr.

    How valid? —
  30. William K. Wimsatt

    How valid? —
  31. Malcolm Cowley

    How valid? —
  32. A. C. Bradley

    How valid? —
  33. E. M. Forster

    How valid? —
  34. Hugh Kenner

    How valid? —
  35. James Joyce

    How valid? —
  36. Ian Watt

    How valid? —
  37. Richard Wilbur

    How valid? —
  38. D. H. Lawrence

    How valid? —
  39. Russell Kirk

    How valid? —

Member ratings

Average: (3.84)
0.5 1
1 3
1.5 1
2 13
2.5 1
3 33
3.5 12
4 52
4.5 8
5 49

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Cleanth Brooks is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Cleanth Brooks is composed of 7 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Store | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 97,929,878 books! | Top bar: Always visible