Big news! LibraryThing is now free to all! Read the blog post and discuss the change on Talk.
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Alan M. Clark

Author of The Halloween Mouse

Includes the names: Alan M. Clark

MembersReviewsPopularityRatingFavorited   Events   
116 (15,686)704130,295 (3.76)10
American (37) anthology (311) Cemetery Dance (63) collection (88) crime (47) culture (66) ebook (167) fantasy (502) fiction (1,016) first edition (49) goblins (37) Halloween (46) hardcover (88) horror (1,836) humor (151) Kindle (46) limited (53) limited edition (39) mystery (149) non-fiction (58) novel (136) own (42) paperback (40) post-apocalyptic (41) read (158) reference (47) science fiction (443) sf (170) sff (44) short stories (235) signed (312) Stephen King (58) suspense (60) Texas (39) thriller (129) to-read (943) unread (87) vampires (77) wishlist (38) zombies (142)
No events listed. (add an event)
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Canonical name
Legal name
Other names
Date of birth
Date of death
Burial location
Country (for map)
Place of death
Cause of death
Places of residence
Awards and honors
Short biography
Alan M. Clark grew up in Tennessee.  His illustration work has appeared in books of fiction, non-fiction, textbooks, young adult fiction and children's books. Awards for his illustrations include the World Fantasy Award and four Chesley Awards. His short fiction has appeared in magazines and anthologies.  SIIREN PROMISED, his Bram Stoker Award-nominated novel, written with Jeremy Robert Johnson, was released in 2005.  His two book series with Stephen C. Merritt and Lorelei Shannon, THE BLOOD OF FATHER TIME, Books 1 & 2,  a dark, time-travel fantasy, was released by Five Star Books in 2007.  Raw Dog Screaming Press released his new novel, D.D. MURPHRY, SECRET POLICEMAN, written with Elizabeth Massie, in October of 2009. Lazy Fascist Press published his collection, BONEYARD BABIES in 2010, and his novel, OF THIMBLE AND THREAT: THE LIFE OF A RIPPER VICTIM in 2011.   Clark's publishing company, IFD Publishing, has released six traditional books and eight ebooks. He and his wife, Melody, live in Oregon.  www.alanmclark.com
Disambiguation notice

LibraryThing Author

Alan M. Clark is a LibraryThing Author, an author who lists their personal library on LibraryThing.

Alan M. Clark / alanmclark profile

LibraryThing Early Reviewers Alum

Alan M. Clark's book Smog - Baggage of Eternal Night was available from LibraryThing Early Reviewers.

Alan M. Clark's book Only The Thunder Knows - East End Girls was available from LibraryThing Early Reviewers.

Alan M. Clark's book Nightmare Ballad was available from LibraryThing Early Reviewers.

Alan M. Clark's book Limbus, Inc. was available from LibraryThing Early Reviewers.

Alan M. Clark's book Halloween: New Poems was available from LibraryThing Early Reviewers.

Sign up to get a pre-publication copy in exchange for a review.

Member ratings

Average: (3.76)
0.5 15
1 68
1.5 32
2 231
2.5 70
3 849
3.5 238
4 1194
4.5 160
5 893

Author pictures (2)


(see all 2 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Alan M. Clark is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.


Alan M. Clark is composed of 2 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…


About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 146,655,847 books! | Top bar: Always visible