HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Isaac Asimov

    How valid? — All: (7 members)
  2. Larry Niven

    How valid? — All: (5 members)
  3. Frederik Pohl

    How valid? — All: (3 members)
  4. Robert A. Heinlein

    How valid? — All: (5 members)
  5. Poul Anderson

    How valid? — All: (3 members)
  6. Stephen Baxter

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  7. Gardner Dozois

    How valid? —
  8. Greg Bear

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  9. Gregory Benford

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  10. Clifford D. Simak

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  11. Jerry Pournelle

    How valid? —
  12. Wilbur E. Garrett

    How valid? —
  13. Ben Bova

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  14. Brian W. Aldiss

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  15. David Brin

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  16. A. E. van Vogt

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  17. Robert Silverberg

    How valid? —
  18. Harry Harrison

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  19. National Geographic Society

    How valid? —
  20. Donald A. Wollheim

    How valid? —
  21. James Blish

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  22. David Drake

    How valid? —
  23. Frank Herbert

    How valid? — All: (3 members)
  24. Eric Flint

    How valid? —
  25. Joe Haldeman

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  26. Gordon R. Dickson

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  27. John Brunner

    How valid? —
  28. Spider Robinson

    How valid? —
  29. Philip José Farmer

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  30. Terry Carr

    How valid? —
  31. Kim Stanley Robinson

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  32. Damon Knight

    How valid? —
  33. Roger Zelazny

    How valid? —
  34. Paul Preuss

    How valid? —
  35. E. E. Smith

    How valid? —
  36. Ursula K. Le Guin

    How valid? —
  37. Hal Clement

    How valid? —
  38. Jack McDevitt

    How valid? —
  39. Alfred Bester

    How valid? —
  40. E. E. Smith

    Author of
    How valid? — All: (1 member)

Member ratings

Average: (3.69)
0.5 33
1 234
1.5 104
2 985
2.5 371
3 4024
3.5 1160
4 5260
4.5 561
5 2986

Author pictures (2)

   

(see all 2 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combination issues. This author has combination issues that need to be cleared up.

Combine/separate works

Author division

Arthur C. Clarke is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Arthur C. Clarke is composed of 13 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 95,804,306 books! | Top bar: Always visible