HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
MembersReviewsPopularityRatingFavorited   Events   
7,787 (7,803)2841,483 (3.91)464
Works by Deborah Crombieorganize | filter
Also by Deborah Crombieorganize | filter
Members
Related tags
1 (30) 2013 (33) American (43) British (267) British Crime Fiction (47) British mystery (158) British Police Procedural (41) contemporary (34) crime (139) crime fiction (154) Crombie (61) Deborah Crombie (34) detective (50) Duncan Kincaid (262) Duncan Kincaid/Gemma James (152) ebook (157) England (405) fiction (543) Gemma James (206) Gemma Jones (30) Great Britain (31) Kincaid (47) Kincaid/James (41) Kindle (77) London (146) Mom (29) murder (96) mystery (1,990) Mystery/Thriller (37) own (35) paperback (39) police (83) police procedural (226) read (119) Scotland (33) Scotland Yard (148) series (192) to-read (100) UK (33) unread (47)
Events on LibraryThing Local

Deborah Crombie has 4 upcoming events.

Sep
26
Deborah Crombie
Murder By The Book, Friday, September 26 at 6:30pm
Deborah Crombie will sign and discuss To Dwell in Darkness (William Morrow; $25.99).

Deborah Crombie is a native Texan who has lived in both England and Scotland. She lives in McKinney, Texas, sharing a house that is more than one hundred years old with her husband, three cats, and two German shepherds.

Location: Street: 2342 Bissonnet St Additional: City: Houston, Province: Texas Postal Code: 77005 Country: United States (added from IndieBound)… (more)
Oct
2
Mystery writer Deborah Crombie, at the Concord Public Library
Gibson's Bookstore, Thursday, October 2 at 7pm
Thursday, October 2nd, 2014, 7 p.m. at the Concord Public Library

We're partnering with the Concord Public Library on this one, as we bring mystery writer Deborah Crombie (New York Times bestselling author of The Sound of Broken Glass) to town to present her newest thriller, To Dwell in Darkness!

In the tradition of Elizabeth George, Louise Penny, and P. D. James, New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie delivers a powerful tale of intrigue, betrayal, and lies that will plunge married London detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James into the unspeakable darkness that lies at the heart of murder.

"We can always count on her for fabulous plots, ...But what puts Deborah Crombie among the greats is her sure hand in raising her characters off the page.”— Louise Penny, New York Times bestselling author

Can't make the event? Give us a call (603-224-0562) or email us (michael@gibsonsbookstore.com) to have us put a copy aside to be signed for you.

About the author: Deborah Crombie is an American author of the Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James mystery series set in the United Kingdom.

Location: Street: 45 Green Street Additional: City: Concord , Province: New Hampshire Postal Code: 03301 Country: United States (added from IndieBound)
… (more)

Deborah Crombie has 14 past events. (show)

Common Knowledgehistory Creative Commons License
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Canonical name
Legal name
Other names
Date of birth
Date of death
Burial location
Gender
Nationality
Country (for map)
Birthplace
Place of death
Places of residence
Education
Occupations
Relationships
Organizations
Awards and honors
Agents
Short biography
Deborah Crombie was born and educated in Texas. After living in both England and Scotland, she wrote her first Detective Superintendent Duncan Kincaid / Sergeant Gemma James novel. A Share in Death [Scribner, 1993], was subsequently given Agatha and Macavity nominations for Best First Novel of 1993. Her fifth novel, Dreaming of the Bones [Scribner, 1997] was given a Edgar award nomination by Mystery Writers of America for Best Novel in 1997. It was a New York Times Book of the Year, and was chosen by the Independent Mystery Booksellers of America as one of the 100 Best Crime Novels of the Century.
Disambiguation notice

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.91)
0.5 1
1 7
1.5 1
2 44
2.5 17
3 399
3.5 273
4 984
4.5 117
5 406

Author pictures (2)

   

(see all 2 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Deborah Crombie is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Deborah Crombie is composed of 6 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | LibraryThing.com | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 92,331,429 books! | Top bar: Always visible