HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Guy Debord (1931–1994)

Author of Society of the Spectacle

Includes the names: G. Debord, Guy Debord, Guy-E. Debord, ギー ドゥボール

If you like Guy Debord you may like...

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Gilles Deleuze

    How valid? —
  2. Michel Foucault

    How valid? —
  3. Jean Baudrillard

    How valid? —
  4. Walter Benjamin

    How valid? —
  5. Theodor W. Adorno

    How valid? —
  6. Roland Barthes

    How valid? —
  7. Jacques Derrida

    How valid? —
  8. Raoul Vaneigem

    How valid? —
  9. Georges Bataille

    How valid? —
  10. Fredric Jameson

    How valid? —
  11. Jean-Francois Lyotard

    How valid? —
  12. Ken Knabb

    How valid? —
  13. Michel de Certeau

    How valid? —
  14. Giorgio Agamben

    How valid? —
  15. Max Horkheimer

    How valid? —
  16. Greil Marcus

    How valid? —
  17. Michael Hardt

    Author of Empire
    How valid? —
  18. Herbert Marcuse

    How valid? —
  19. Hakim Bey

    How valid? —
  20. George Lukács

    How valid? —
  21. Antonio Gramsci

    How valid? —
  22. David Harvey

    How valid? —
  23. Tony Negri

    How valid? —
  24. Stewart Home

    How valid? —
  25. Pierre Clastres

    How valid? —
  26. Louis Althusser

    How valid? —
  27. Tom McDonough

    How valid? —
  28. Maurice Blanchot

    How valid? —
  29. Alain Badiou

    How valid? —
  30. Alexander Berkman

    How valid? —
  31. Anselm Jappe

    Author of Guy Debord
    How valid? —
  32. Paul Virilio

    How valid? —
  33. Daniel Cohn-Bendit

    How valid? —
  34. Yves Frémion

    How valid? —
  35. Stevphen Shukaitis

    How valid? —
  36. George Katsiaficas

    How valid? —
  37. Jean-Michel. Mension

    Author of The Tribe
    How valid? —
  38. René Viénet

    How valid? —
  39. Louis-Ferdinand Céline

    How valid? —

Member ratings

Average: (3.94)
0.5
1 4
1.5 1
2 17
2.5 4
3 50
3.5 6
4 90
4.5 16
5 84

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Guy Debord is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Guy Debord is composed of 5 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 95,029,102 books! | Top bar: Always visible