HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Guy Debord (1931–1994)

Author of Society of the Spectacle

Includes the names: G. Debord, Guy Debord, Guy-E. Debord, ギー ドゥボール

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Gilles Deleuze

    How valid? —
  2. Michel Foucault

    How valid? —
  3. Walter Benjamin

    How valid? —
  4. Jean Baudrillard

    How valid? —
  5. Theodor W. Adorno

    How valid? —
  6. Roland Barthes

    How valid? —
  7. Georges Bataille

    How valid? —
  8. Jacques Derrida

    How valid? —
  9. Raoul Vaneigem

    How valid? —
  10. Louis Althusser

    How valid? —
  11. Giorgio Agamben

    How valid? —
  12. Karl Marx

    How valid? —
  13. Fredric Jameson

    How valid? —
  14. Ken Knabb

    How valid? —
  15. Jean-Francois Lyotard

    How valid? —
  16. Michel de Certeau

    How valid? —
  17. Henri Lefebvre

    How valid? —
  18. Max Horkheimer

    How valid? —
  19. Greil Marcus

    How valid? —
  20. Michael Hardt

    Author of Empire
    How valid? —
  21. Herbert Marcuse

    How valid? —
  22. Judith Butler

    How valid? —
  23. George Lukács

    How valid? —
  24. Hakim Bey

    How valid? —
  25. Antonio Gramsci

    How valid? —
  26. Manuel DeLanda

    How valid? —
  27. Tony Negri

    How valid? —
  28. Slavoj Žižek

    How valid? —
  29. David Harvey

    How valid? —
  30. Henri Bergson

    How valid? —
  31. Marshall McLuhan

    How valid? —
  32. Gaston Bachelard

    How valid? —
  33. Ernesto Laclau

    How valid? —
  34. Frantz Fanon

    How valid? —
  35. Marshall Berman

    How valid? —
  36. Hal Foster

    How valid? —
  37. Stewart Home

    How valid? —
  38. Paul Avrich

    How valid? —
  39. Paul Virilio

    How valid? —

Member ratings

Average: (3.95)
0.5
1 4
1.5 1
2 17
2.5 4
3 51
3.5 6
4 91
4.5 17
5 86

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Guy Debord is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Guy Debord is composed of 5 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 96,743,493 books! | Top bar: Always visible