HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Author photo. Photo courtesy of University of Illinois Archives, found at <a href="http://www.worlib.org/vol04no1/jackson_v04n1.shtml" rel="nofollow" target="_top">World Libraries website</a>.

Photo courtesy of University of Illinois Archives, found at World Libraries website.

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Nicholas A. Basbanes

    How valid? —
  2. Clifton Fadiman

    How valid? —
  3. Will Durant

    How valid? —
  4. Harold Bloom

    How valid? —
  5. Mortimer J. Adler

    How valid? —
  6. David Denby

    Author of Great Books
    How valid? —
  7. Charles Van Doren

    How valid? —
  8. Henry Petroski

    How valid? —
  9. W. John Campbell

    How valid? —
  10. Tom Raabe

    How valid? —
  11. Paul M. Johnson

    How valid? —
  12. Harold Rabinowitz

    How valid? —
  13. Susan Wise Bauer

    How valid? —
  14. Estelle Ellis

    How valid? —
  15. Lawrence Goldstone

    How valid? —
  16. William Rose Benét

    How valid? —
  17. Sven Birkerts

    How valid? —
  18. Larry McMurtry

    Author of Books: A Memoir
    How valid? —
  19. Lynne Sharon Schwartz

    How valid? —
  20. Thelma Z. Lavine

    How valid? —
  21. David S. Kidder

    How valid? —
  22. Bernard Grun

    How valid? —
  23. Alberto Manguel

    How valid? —
  24. Will Cuppy

    How valid? —
  25. Eric Hoffer

    How valid? —
  26. Alfred Thayer Mahan

    How valid? —
  27. Cyril Falls

    Author of The Great War
    How valid? —
  28. Harry Elmer Barnes

    How valid? —
  29. Robert B. Asprey

    How valid? —
  30. Robert L. Heilbroner

    How valid? —
  31. Jagjit Singh

    How valid? —
  32. Aristotle

    How valid? —
  33. Edith Hamilton

    How valid? —
  34. Theodore H. White

    How valid? —
  35. James Bryce

    How valid? —
  36. Carl L. Becker

    How valid? —
  37. Robert Simpson

    How valid? —
  38. Charles Homer Haskins

    How valid? —
  39. Roman Ghirshman

    How valid? —

Member ratings

Average: (3.53)
0.5
1 1
1.5
2
2.5
3 6
3.5 2
4 3
4.5
5 3

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Robert B. Downs is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Robert B. Downs is composed of 6 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Store | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 99,034,484 books! | Top bar: Always visible