HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Eleanor Farjeon (1881–1965)

Author of The Little Bookroom

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Mabel Williams

    How valid? —
  2. Joan Aiken

    How valid? —
  3. E. Nesbit

    How valid? —
  4. Rumer Godden

    How valid? —
  5. Margaret E. Martignoni

    How valid? —
  6. Lucy M. Boston

    How valid? —
  7. Rosemary Sutcliff

    How valid? —
  8. Noel Streatfeild

    How valid? —
  9. Elizabeth Enright

    How valid? —
  10. Herbert Van Thal

    How valid? —
  11. Arthur Ransome

    How valid? —
  12. Cynthia Harnett

    How valid? —
  13. Elizabeth Goudge

    How valid? —
  14. Philippa Pearce

    How valid? —
  15. Margaret Mahy

    How valid? —
  16. Alison Uttley

    How valid? —
  17. John Masefield

    How valid? —
  18. Leon Garfield

    How valid? —
  19. Barbara Willard

    How valid? —
  20. Brian Wildsmith

    Author of Exodus, Joseph, Jesus
    How valid? —
  21. William Mayne

    How valid? —
  22. Barbara Sleigh

    How valid? —
  23. Eleanor Estes

    How valid? —
  24. Kenneth Grahame

    How valid? —
  25. Jane Darrah

    How valid? —
  26. Marguerite De Angeli

    How valid? —
  27. Mary Macnab

    How valid? —
  28. Penelope Lively

    How valid? —
  29. Marian C. Young

    How valid? —
  30. Hilda van Stockum

    How valid? —
  31. Louise Galloway

    How valid? —
  32. Sandy Eisenberg Sasso

    How valid? —
  33. Elizabeth H. Gross

    How valid? —
  34. Peter Dickinson

    How valid? —
  35. Ursula Moray Williams

    How valid? —
  36. Helen Clare

    How valid? —
  37. Walter Wangerin

    How valid? —
  38. Henry Treece

    How valid? —
  39. Robert Aickman

    How valid? —

Member ratings

Average: (4.18)
0.5
1 2
1.5
2 2
2.5
3 31
3.5 9
4 65
4.5 3
5 78

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Eleanor Farjeon is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Eleanor Farjeon is composed of 1 name.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 96,154,494 books! | Top bar: Always visible