HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Author photo. Photo by Laura Camper/Times-Georgian

Photo by Laura Camper/Times-Georgian

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Joseph J. Ellis

    How valid? —
  2. Gordon S. Wood

    How valid? —
  3. Stephen W. Sears

    How valid? —
  4. David Hackett Fischer

    How valid? —
  5. Bernard Bailyn

    How valid? —
  6. Robert V. Remini

    How valid? —
  7. Harlow Giles Unger

    How valid? —
  8. Thomas J. Fleming

    How valid? —
  9. James M. McPherson

    How valid? —
  10. Walter R. Borneman

    How valid? —
  11. David O. Stewart

    How valid? —
  12. Ron Chernow

    How valid? —
  13. Rick Atkinson

    How valid? —
  14. Pauline Maier

    How valid? —
  15. Willard Sterne Randall

    How valid? —
  16. Andrew Burstein

    How valid? —
  17. Alan Taylor

    How valid? —
  18. Garry Wills

    How valid? —
  19. Ira Berlin

    How valid? —
  20. Noah Andre Trudeau

    How valid? —
  21. Edmund S. Morgan

    How valid? —
  22. Dumas Malone

    How valid? —
  23. Stanley M. Elkins

    How valid? —
  24. Richard Beeman

    How valid? —
  25. Eric Foner

    How valid? —
  26. Jon Kukla

    How valid? —
  27. David Stephen Heidler

    How valid? —
  28. Jon Meacham

    How valid? —
  29. H.W. Brands

    How valid? —
  30. Lewis L. Gould

    How valid? —
  31. Forrest McDonald

    How valid? —
  32. Peter Cozzens

    How valid? —
  33. Edward J. Larson

    How valid? —
  34. Robert Middlekauff

    How valid? —
  35. Fred Anderson

    How valid? —
  36. Stacy Schiff

    How valid? —
  37. Nancy Isenberg

    How valid? —
  38. Edward Cunningham

    How valid? —
  39. Jack N. Rakove

    How valid? —

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (4.03)
0.5
1 2
1.5
2 5
2.5 3
3 39
3.5 16
4 107
4.5 21
5 66

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

John Ferling is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

John Ferling is composed of 3 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Store | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 98,380,792 books! | Top bar: Always visible