HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Barbara Pym

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  2. Muriel Spark

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  3. Elizabeth Taylor

    How valid? —
  4. Penelope Lively

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  5. A. S. Byatt

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  6. Anita Brookner

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  7. Jane Gardam

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  8. Elizabeth Bowen

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  9. Hilary Mantel

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  10. Nicholas A. Basbanes

    How valid? —
  11. Beryl Bainbridge

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  12. William Trevor

    How valid? —
  13. Sybille Bedford

    How valid? —
  14. Virginia Woolf

    How valid? —
  15. Iris Murdoch

    How valid? —
  16. Rose Macaulay

    How valid? —
  17. J. G. Farrell

    How valid? —
  18. Elizabeth von Arnim

    How valid? —
  19. Pat Barker

    How valid? —
  20. Barry Unsworth

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  21. Rose Tremain

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  22. Christopher Morley

    How valid? —
  23. Rosamond Lehmann

    How valid? —
  24. Shirley Hazzard

    How valid? —
  25. Susan Hill

    How valid? —
  26. Winifred Holtby

    How valid? —
  27. Michael Dirda

    How valid? —
  28. Antonia White

    How valid? —
  29. Isabel Colegate

    How valid? —
  30. Colm Tóibín

    How valid? —
  31. Graham Swift

    How valid? —
  32. Lawrence Goldstone

    How valid? —
  33. Sylvia Townsend Warner

    How valid? —
  34. Anne Fadiman

    How valid? —
  35. Helene Hanff

    How valid? —
  36. Mollie Panter-Downes

    How valid? —
  37. James Lees-Milne

    How valid? —
  38. Barbara Comyns

    How valid? —
  39. Ford Madox Ford

    How valid? —

Member ratings

Average: (3.59)
0.5 4
1 29
1.5 10
2 80
2.5 26
3 307
3.5 150
4 414
4.5 56
5 168

Author pictures (2)

   

(see all 2 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Penelope Fitzgerald is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Penelope Fitzgerald is composed of 7 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Store | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 97,922,615 books! | Top bar: Always visible