This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Helen Emily Forbes (1874–1926)

Author of Lady Marion and the Plutocrat

MembersReviewsPopularityRatingFavorited   Events   

Top members (works)

Maddz (1)

Recently added

Maddz (1)

Member favorites

Members: None

Add to favorites
No events listed. (add an event)
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Canonical name
Legal name
Other names
Date of birth
Date of death
Burial location
Country (for map)
Place of death
Places of residence
Awards and honors
Short biography
Lady Helen Emily Craven was born in London, the only surviving daughter of George Grimston Craven, 3rd Earl Craven, and his wife the Hon. Evelyn Barrington. She was educated privately at their country home of Ashdown Park, Oxfordshire. In 1901, she married Lt.-Col. Ian Forbes, with whom she had six children. Lady Helen Forbes was the author of Notes of a Music Lover (1897), The Outcast Emperor (1900), Lady Marion and the Plutocrat (1906), The Polar Star (1911), and The Saga of the Seventh Division (1920).
Disambiguation notice


Member ratings

Average: No ratings.

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Helen Emily Forbes is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.


Helen Emily Forbes is composed of 1 name.

Combine with…


About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 128,054,870 books! | Top bar: Always visible