HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Max Frisch (1911–1991)

Author of Homo Faber

Includes the names: Max Frisch, Max Frisch, מקס פריש, Макс Фриш
Also includes: Max Frisch (2)

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Friedrich Dürrenmatt

    How valid? —
  2. Heinrich Böll

    How valid? —
  3. Thomas Bernhard

    How valid? —
  4. Friedrich Schiller

    How valid? —
  5. Peter Handke

    How valid? —
  6. Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

    How valid? —
  7. Thomas Mann

    How valid? —
  8. Bertolt Brecht

    How valid? —
  9. Elias Canetti

    How valid? —
  10. Theodor Fontane

    How valid? —
  11. Günter Grass

    How valid? —
  12. Gotthold Ephraim Lessing

    How valid? —
  13. Martin Walser

    How valid? —
  14. Gottfried Keller

    How valid? —
  15. Christa Wolf

    How valid? —
  16. Uwe Johnson

    How valid? —
  17. Heinrich Mann

    How valid? —
  18. Georg Büchner

    How valid? —
  19. Siegfried Lenz

    How valid? —
  20. Ödön von Horváth

    How valid? —
  21. Alfred Andersch

    How valid? —
  22. Wolfgang Koeppen

    How valid? —
  23. Robert Walser

    How valid? —
  24. Hermann Broch

    How valid? —
  25. Robert Musil

    How valid? —
  26. Gerhart Hauptmann

    How valid? —
  27. Cees Nooteboom

    How valid? —
  28. Jurek Becker

    How valid? —
  29. Anna Seghers

    How valid? —
  30. Christoph Ransmayr

    How valid? —
  31. Alfred Döblin

    How valid? —
  32. Joseph Roth

    How valid? —
  33. Klaus Mann

    How valid? —
  34. Ingeborg Bachmann

    How valid? —
  35. Stefan Zweig

    How valid? —
  36. E. T. A. Hoffmann

    How valid? —
  37. Theodor Storm

    How valid? —
  38. Kurt Tucholsky

    How valid? —
  39. Ulrich Plenzdorf

    How valid? —

Member ratings

Average: (3.8)
0.5 1
1 18
1.5 3
2 78
2.5 19
3 254
3.5 84
4 435
4.5 51
5 279

Author pictures (3)

  

(see all 3 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Max Frisch is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Max Frisch is composed of 6 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Store | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 97,880,307 books! | Top bar: Always visible