HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Author photo. Owen Gingerich [credit: Harvard University]

Owen Gingerich [credit: Harvard University]

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Nicholas A. Basbanes

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  2. Lisa Jardine

    How valid? —
  3. Scientific American

    How valid? —
  4. Dava Sobel

    How valid? —
  5. Galileo Galilei

    How valid? —
  6. Time-Life Books

    How valid? —
  7. Simon Winchester

    How valid? —
  8. Lawrence Goldstone

    How valid? —
  9. Jearl Walker

    How valid? —
  10. Amir D. Aczel

    How valid? —
  11. Joshua Gilder

    How valid? —
  12. Kitty Ferguson

    Author of Tycho & Kepler
    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  13. James A. Connor

    How valid? —
  14. Henry Petroski

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  15. Ken Alder

    How valid? —
  16. Madison Smartt Bell

    How valid? —
  17. Paul Hodge

    How valid? —
  18. David C. Lindberg

    How valid? —
  19. James Gleick

    How valid? —
  20. George Johnson

    How valid? —
  21. Jeremy M. Wolfe

    Author of The Mind's Eye
    How valid? —
  22. Stephen Jay Gould

    How valid? —
  23. Miles Harvey

    How valid? —
  24. David Ewing Duncan

    How valid? —
  25. Thomas S. Kuhn

    How valid? —
  26. John Gribbin

    How valid? —
  27. John C. Brandt

    Author of Comets
    How valid? —
  28. Alan W. Hirshfeld

    How valid? —
  29. Jenny Uglow

    How valid? —
  30. Richard Panek

    How valid? —
  31. John Polkinghorne

    How valid? —
  32. Peter Louis Galison

    How valid? —
  33. Tom Tucker

    How valid? —
  34. Alan Cutler

    How valid? —
  35. Doron Swade

    How valid? —
  36. Harlow Shapley

    How valid? —
  37. Joe Jackson

    How valid? —
  38. Fred Watson

    How valid? —
  39. Otto Neugebauer

    How valid? —
  40. Dava Sobel

    Author of
    How valid? — All: (1 member)

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.71)
0.5
1 6
1.5 1
2 6
2.5 7
3 30
3.5 10
4 34
4.5 7
5 35

Author pictures (2)

   

(see all 2 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Owen Gingerich is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Owen Gingerich is composed of 2 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 96,173,042 books! | Top bar: Always visible