HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

William Ivy Hair (1930–1992)

Author of Carnival of Fury

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. C. Vann Woodward

    How valid? —
  2. Tyler Bridges

    How valid? —
  3. Ron Bodin

    How valid? —
  4. Bennett H. Wall

    How valid? —
  5. Arnold R. Hirsch

    How valid? —
  6. Scott Ellsworth

    How valid? —
  7. Eric Rauchway

    How valid? —
  8. Doug McAdam

    Author of Freedom Summer
    How valid? —
  9. Paul Robeson

    Author of Here I Stand
    How valid? —
  10. Susan A. Glenn

    How valid? —
  11. Ulrich Bonnell Phillips

    How valid? —
  12. William Anderson

    How valid? —
  13. Robert A. Slayton

    How valid? —
  14. Gwendolyn Midlo Hall

    How valid? —
  15. Alan Brinkley

    How valid? —
  16. Jenni Bergal

    How valid? —
  17. Daniel Bergner

    How valid? —
  18. Ida B. Wells

    How valid? —
  19. John C. Culver

    How valid? —
  20. John Maginnis

    How valid? —
  21. Walter Johnson

    How valid? —
  22. Carl A. Brasseaux

    How valid? —
  23. Nicholas Lemann

    How valid? —
  24. T. Harry Williams

    Author of Huey Long
    How valid? —
  25. A. J. Liebling

    How valid? —
  26. James Gill

    How valid? —
  27. Michael Kazin

    How valid? —
  28. Harnett T. Kane

    How valid? —
  29. Thomas P. Slaughter

    How valid? —
  30. Ari Kelman

    How valid? —
  31. Richard D. White, Jr.

    How valid? —
  32. Al Rose

    How valid? —
  33. John W. Blassingame

    How valid? —
  34. Donald M. Marquis

    How valid? —
  35. Jessica Mitford

    How valid? —
  36. Philip D. Curtin

    How valid? —
  37. Richard Nelson Current

    How valid? —
  38. John McQuaid

    How valid? —
  39. W. E. B. Du Bois

    How valid? —
  40. Neil R. McMillen

    How valid? —

Member ratings

Average: (3.9)
0.5
1
1.5
2 1
2.5
3 1
3.5
4 5
4.5 2
5 1

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

William Ivy Hair is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

William Ivy Hair is composed of 1 name.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 97,214,008 books! | Top bar: Always visible