HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Dave Eggers

    How valid? —
  2. Aravind Adiga

    How valid? —
  3. Mohsin Hamid

    How valid? —
  4. Amitav Ghosh

    How valid? —
  5. Nadeem Aslam

    How valid? —
  6. Tahmima Anam

    How valid? —
  7. Hisham Matar

    How valid? —
  8. Daniyal Mueenuddin

    How valid? —
  9. Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

    How valid? —
  10. Kamila Shamsie

    Author of Burnt Shadows
    How valid? —
  11. Indra Sinha

    Author of Animal's People
    How valid? —
  12. Damon Galgut

    How valid? —
  13. Lloyd Jones

    Author of Mister Pip
    How valid? —
  14. David Mitchell

    How valid? —
  15. Andrea Levy

    Author of The Long Song
    How valid? —
  16. Howard Jacobson

    How valid? —
  17. Rawi Hage

    Author of De Niro's Game
    How valid? —
  18. Steve Toltz

    How valid? —
  19. Joseph O'Neill

    Author of Netherland
    How valid? —
  20. Salman Rushdie

    How valid? —
  21. Yiyun Li

    Author of The Vagrants
    How valid? —
  22. Kiran Desai

    How valid? —
  23. Vikram Chandra

    Author of Sacred Games
    How valid? —
  24. Tan Twan Eng

    How valid? —
  25. Philip Hensher

    How valid? —
  26. Linda Grant

    How valid? —
  27. J. G. Farrell

    How valid? —
  28. Peter Carey

    How valid? —
  29. Mary Roach

    How valid? —
  30. Geraldine Brooks

    How valid? —
  31. Edwidge Danticat

    How valid? —
  32. Sarah Vowell

    How valid? —
  33. Sloane Crosley

    How valid? —
  34. Tom Perrotta

    How valid? —
  35. Jamil Ahmad

    How valid? —
  36. Jeet Thayil

    Author of Narcopolis
    How valid? —
  37. Rahul Bhattacharya

    How valid? —
  38. Amit Majmudar

    Author of Partitions
    How valid? —
  39. Karen Russell

    How valid? —

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.64)
0.5
1 4
1.5 1
2 16
2.5 5
3 58
3.5 44
4 98
4.5 18
5 27

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Mohammed Hanif is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Mohammed Hanif is composed of 4 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 96,147,027 books! | Top bar: Always visible