HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Author photo. Credit: Larry D. Moore, Texas Book Festival, Austin, TX, Nov. 1, 2008

Credit: Larry D. Moore, Texas Book Festival, Austin, TX, Nov. 1, 2008

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Molly Ivins

    How valid? —
  2. Al Franken

    How valid? —
  3. Sheldon Rampton

    How valid? —
  4. Kevin Phillips

    How valid? —
  5. Arianna Huffington

    How valid? —
  6. Eric Alterman

    How valid? —
  7. David Brock

    How valid? —
  8. Amy Goodman

    How valid? —
  9. Greg Palast

    How valid? —
  10. James Carville

    How valid? —
  11. Mark Crispin Miller

    How valid? —
  12. Michael Moore

    How valid? —
  13. John W. Dean

    How valid? —
  14. Noam Chomsky

    How valid? —
  15. Thom Hartmann

    How valid? —
  16. Michael Parenti

    How valid? —
  17. Joe Conason

    How valid? —
  18. Thomas Frank

    How valid? —
  19. David Corn

    How valid? —
  20. Vincent Bugliosi

    How valid? —
  21. David Cay Johnston

    How valid? —
  22. Jeff Cohen

    How valid? —
  23. George Lakoff

    How valid? —
  24. Ralph Nader

    How valid? —
  25. John Nichols

    How valid? —
  26. Peter Hart

    How valid? —
  27. Jacob Weisberg

    How valid? —
  28. Ron Suskind

    How valid? —
  29. Sam Seder

    How valid? —
  30. Paul Krugman

    How valid? —
  31. Maureen Dowd

    Author of Bushworld
    How valid? —
  32. J. H. Hatfield

    How valid? —
  33. Tom Tomorrow

    How valid? —
  34. Howard Dean

    How valid? —
  35. Robert B. Reich

    How valid? —
  36. William Greider

    How valid? —
  37. Justin A. Frank

    How valid? —
  38. Peter Phillips

    How valid? —
  39. Esther Kaplan

    How valid? —

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.55)
0.5
1 2
1.5
2 4
2.5 4
3 28
3.5 9
4 26
4.5 1
5 13

Author pictures (2)

   

(see all 2 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Jim Hightower is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Jim Hightower is composed of 2 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Store | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 97,856,486 books! | Top bar: Always visible