HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
MembersReviewsPopularityRatingFavorited   Events   
9,939 (10,198)3181,177 (3.98)371
13th century (41) activities (49) adventure (79) Ancient Rome (133) anthology (46) Asia (53) boys (99) Caesar (79) children (71) children's (79) China (51) Conn Iggulden (48) Conqueror (42) crafts (45) ebook (81) emperor (49) fantasy (40) fiction (714) fun (36) games (38) Genghis Khan (207) historical (242) historical fiction (960) historical novel (90) history (192) how-to (63) Julius Caesar (144) Kindle (51) Mongolia (105) Mongols (127) non-fiction (211) novel (40) own (34) read (56) reference (136) Roman (64) Rome (214) series (49) to-read (244) war (93)

Conn Iggulden has 1 upcoming event.

Jun
16
Conn Iggulden, Wars of the Roses: Margaret of Anjou
Porter Square Books, Tuesday, June 16 at 7pm
Join performers from Actors' Shakespeare Project and author Conn Iggulden for a trip back to the world of Yorks and Plantagenets.

It is 1454, and for over a year King Henry VI has remained all but exiled in Windsor Castle, struck down by his illness, his eyes vacant, his mind a blank. His fiercely loyal wife and queen, Margaret of Anjou, safeguards her husband’s interests, hoping that her son Edward will one day come to know his father.

With each month that Henry is all but absent as king, Richard, the Duke of York, Protector of the Realm, extends his influence throughout the kingdom. The Trinity—Richard and the earls of Salisbury and Warwick—are a formidable trio, and together they seek to break the support of those who would raise their colors and their armies in the name of Henry and his queen.

But when the king unexpectedly recovers his senses and returns to London to reclaim his throne, the balance of power is once again plunged into turmoil. The clash of the Houses of Lancaster and York may be the beginning of a war that can tear England apart . . .

Following on from Stormbird, Margaret of Anjou is the second epic installment in master storyteller Conn Iggulden’s new Wars of the Roses series. Fans of Game of Thrones and The Tudors will be gripped from the word "go."

Conn Iggulden is one of the most successful authors of historical fiction writing today. Following Stormbird, Margaret of Anjou is the second book in his superb new series set during the Wars of the Roses, a remarkable period of British history. His previous two series, on Julius Caesar and on the Mongol Khans of Central Asia, describe the founding of the greatest empires of their day and were number-one bestsellers. Iggulden lives in Hertfordshire with his wife and children.

Location: Street: Porter Square Shopping Center Additional: 25 White Street City: Cambridge, Province: Massachusetts Postal Code: 02140 Country: United States (added from IndieBound)
… (more)

Conn Iggulden has 1 media appearance.

Dec
9
Conn Iggulden
To The Best of Our Knowledge, Sunday, December 9, 2007 at 0am

Conn Iggulden has 13 past events. (show)

You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Canonical name
Legal name
Other names
Date of birth
Date of death
Burial location
Gender
Nationality
Country (for map)
Birthplace
Place of death
Places of residence
Education
Occupations
Relationships
Organizations
Awards and honors
Agents
Short biography
Despite finding time to write historical novels and The Dangerous Book for Boys, Conn Iggulden is in some ways better known as a trainer of Tollins. His Tollin troupe, "Small and Mighty," are famous in Tasmania, where they often play to packed houses. "It used to be just a hobby," he says, "but when you've seen a display of Tollin synchronized flying, you realize it's your life's work. Also, they can be transported in shoe boxes, so it's pretty cheap to get around."
Disambiguation notice

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.98)
0.5 2
1 15
1.5 7
2 66
2.5 36
3 391
3.5 137
4 972
4.5 137
5 594

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Conn Iggulden is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Conn Iggulden is composed of 8 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | LibraryThing.com | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 97,254,917 books! | Top bar: Always visible