HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Tina Fey

    Author of Bossypants
    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  2. Sloane Crosley

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  3. David Sedaris

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  4. Jenny Lawson

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  5. Ellen DeGeneres

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  6. Maria Semple

    How valid? —
  7. Karen Thompson Walker

    How valid? —
  8. Caitlin Moran

    How valid? —
  9. Cheryl Strayed

    How valid? —
  10. Lemony Snicket

    Author of Why We Broke Up
    How valid? —
  11. John Green

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  12. Gillian Flynn

    Author of Gone Girl
    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  13. Jess Walter

    Author of Beautiful Ruins
    How valid? —
  14. Rob Lowe

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  15. Meg Wolitzer

    How valid? —
  16. Erin Morgenstern

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  17. Carol Rifka Brunt

    How valid? —
  18. Kevin Wilson

    Author of The Family Fang
    How valid? —
  19. Hillary Jordan

    Author of When She Woke
    How valid? —
  20. Rainbow Rowell

    Author of Eleanor & Park
    How valid? —
  21. Sarah Silverman

    How valid? —
  22. Eleanor Brown

    How valid? —
  23. Jeffrey Eugenides

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  24. Jennifer Egan

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  25. Ransom Riggs

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  26. Tom Perrotta

    Author of The Leftovers
    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  27. Robin Sloan

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  28. Elizabeth Wein

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  29. Rebecca Gilman

    How valid? —
  30. Wendy Wasserstein

    How valid? —
  31. Neil LaBute

    Author of Fat Pig: A Play
    How valid? —
  32. David Mamet

    How valid? —
  33. Doug Wright

    How valid? —
  34. John Patrick Shanley

    How valid? —
  35. Patrick Marber

    Author of Closer
    How valid? —
  36. David Auburn

    Author of Proof
    How valid? —
  37. Tom Griffin

    How valid? —
  38. Thornton Wilder

    How valid? —
  39. August Wilson

    How valid? —
  40. Veronica Roth

    Author of
    How valid? — All: (1 member)

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.68)
0.5 2
1 7
1.5 1
2 34
2.5 9
3 210
3.5 63
4 261
4.5 30
5 105

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Mindy Kaling is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Mindy Kaling is composed of 1 name.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Store | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 98,417,060 books! | Top bar: Always visible