HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Mark Twain

    How valid? —
  2. Nicholas A. Basbanes

    How valid? —
  3. Michael Dirda

    How valid? —
  4. Joseph Epstein

    How valid? —
  5. Lawrence Goldstone

    How valid? —
  6. Francis Parkman

    How valid? —
  7. William Dean Howells

    How valid? —
  8. Harold Bloom

    How valid? —
  9. Henry James

    How valid? —
  10. Anne Fadiman

    How valid? —
  11. Henry Adams

    How valid? —
  12. James Fenimore Cooper

    How valid? —
  13. Eugene O'Neill

    How valid? —
  14. William Faulkner

    How valid? —
  15. Bernard DeVoto

    How valid? —
  16. Michael Dorris

    How valid? —
  17. Jamaica Kincaid

    How valid? —
  18. Tom Raabe

    How valid? —
  19. Willa Cather

    How valid? —
  20. Edith Wharton

    How valid? —
  21. Harold Rabinowitz

    How valid? —
  22. Anna Quindlen

    How valid? —
  23. Henry Petroski

    How valid? —
  24. Garry Wills

    How valid? —
  25. David Herbert Donald

    How valid? —
  26. Joyce Carol Oates

    How valid? —
  27. Geoffrey Wolff

    How valid? —
  28. Lynne Sharon Schwartz

    How valid? —
  29. Laura Furman

    How valid? —
  30. John Baxter

    How valid? —
  31. John Maxwell Hamilton

    How valid? —
  32. Clifton Fadiman

    How valid? —
  33. R. W. B. Lewis

    How valid? —
  34. Lynne Tillman

    How valid? —
  35. Tracy Kidder

    How valid? —
  36. Edmund Wilson

    How valid? —
  37. J. Peder Zane

    How valid? —
  38. Annie Dillard

    How valid? —
  39. Geoffrey C. Ward

    How valid? —

Member ratings

Average: (3.47)
0.5
1 4
1.5
2 12
2.5 3
3 45
3.5 12
4 42
4.5 2
5 18

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Justin Kaplan is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Justin Kaplan is composed of 12 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 95,697,768 books! | Top bar: Always visible