HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Author photo. San Diego Comic-Con 1982, photo by Alan Light

San Diego Comic-Con 1982, photo by Alan Light

Jack Kirby (1917–1994)

Author of Jack Kirby's Fourth World Omnibus, Volume 1

Includes the names: Jack Kirby, et al Jack Kirby

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Stan Lee

    How valid? —
  2. Gardner F. Fox

    How valid? —
  3. Roy William Thomas Jr

    How valid? —
  4. Grant Morrison

    How valid? —
  5. Chris Claremont

    How valid? —
  6. Brian Michael Bendis

    How valid? —
  7. Will Eisner

    How valid? —
  8. Jerry Siegel

    How valid? —
  9. Bob Kane

    How valid? —
  10. Marv Wolfman

    How valid? —
  11. Alan Moore

    How valid? —
  12. John Broome

    How valid? —
  13. Gary Groth

    How valid? —
  14. Robert Kanigher

    How valid? —
  15. Joe Simon

    How valid? —
  16. Steve Englehart

    How valid? —
  17. Steve Ditko

    How valid? —
  18. Gerry Conway

    How valid? —
  19. Len Wein

    How valid? —
  20. James Dale Robinson

    How valid? —
  21. Scott Nybakken

    How valid? —
  22. Ed Brubaker

    How valid? —
  23. Frank Miller

    How valid? —
  24. Darwyn Cooke

    How valid? —
  25. Milton Caniff

    How valid? —
  26. Robert M. Overstreet

    How valid? —
  27. Jim Steranko

    How valid? —
  28. Mike Baron

    How valid? —
  29. Otto Binder

    How valid? —
  30. Geoff Johns

    How valid? —
  31. Arnold Drake

    How valid? —
  32. Matt Fraction

    How valid? —
  33. Bill Finger

    How valid? —
  34. Dave Sim

    How valid? —
  35. Steve Gerber

    How valid? —
  36. Jack Cole

    How valid? —
  37. E.C. Segar

    How valid? —
  38. Carl Burgos

    How valid? —
  39. Jim Shooter

    How valid? —

Member ratings

Average: (3.97)
0.5 2
1 7
1.5 1
2 46
2.5 9
3 143
3.5 67
4 257
4.5 47
5 267

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Jack Kirby is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Jack Kirby is composed of 3 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 96,725,573 books! | Top bar: Always visible