HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Robert Kroese

Author of Mercury Falls

MembersReviewsPopularityRatingFavorited   Events   
6175221,363 (3.66)01

Top members (works)

Member favorites

Members: None

Add to favorites

Robert Kroese has 1 upcoming event.

Jun
28
Grand Rapids Author Robert Kroese presents The Big Sheep
Schuler Books & Music, Tuesday, June 28 at 7pm
Join us for a talk and signing with Grand Rapids native Robert Kroese, the author of over 11 science fiction and fantasy novels, including the Mercury series and the
humorous epic fantasy Dis trilogy. He's currently celebrating the release of The Big Sheep, a wholly original sci-fi noir novel perfect for fans of Philip Dick's Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep, Terry Pratchett's Guards! Guards!, and John Scalzi's Old Man's War. (tapestry100)… (more)

Robert Kroese has 1 past event. (show)

You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Canonical name
Legal name
Other names
Date of birth
Date of death
Burial location
Gender
Nationality
Country (for map)
Birthplace
Place of death
Places of residence
Education
Occupations
Relationships
Organizations
Awards and honors
Agents
Short biography
Robert Kroese's sense of irony was honed growing up in Grand Rapids, Michigan - home of the Amway Corporation and the Gerald R. Ford Museum, and the first city in the United States to fluoridate its water supply. In second grade, he wrote his first novel, the saga of Captain Bill and his spaceship Thee Eagle. This turned out to be the high point of his academic career. After barely graduating from Calvin College in 1992 with a philosophy degree, he was fired from a variety of jobs before moving to California, where he stumbled into software development. As this job required neither punctuality nor a sense of direction, he excelled at it. In 2009, he called upon his extensive knowledge of useless information and love of explosions to write his first novel, Mercury Falls. Since then, he has written two sequels, Mercury Rises (2011) and Mercury Rests(2012), and a humorous epic fantasy, Disenchanted. [from Amazon.com, 6/26/2013]
Disambiguation notice

LibraryThing Author

Robert Kroese is a LibraryThing Author, an author who lists their personal library on LibraryThing.

Robert Kroese / robkroese profile

Member ratings

Average: (3.66)
0.5
1 3
1.5 2
2 13
2.5 5
3 51
3.5 13
4 75
4.5 3
5 36

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Robert Kroese is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Robert Kroese is composed of 1 name.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Store | Contact | LibraryThing.com | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 105,852,054 books! | Top bar: Always visible