HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

William Little (1)

This page covers the author of Shorter Oxford English Dictionary.

For other authors named William Little, see the disambiguation page.

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. R.W. Burchfield

    How valid? —
  2. H. W. Fowler

    How valid? —
  3. James Boswell

    How valid? —
  4. Ebenezer Cobham Brewer

    How valid? —
  5. Elizabeth David

    How valid? —
  6. Eric Partridge

    How valid? —
  7. Percy Alfred Scholes

    How valid? —
  8. Editors of Chambers

    How valid? —
  9. Sir Ernest Gowers

    How valid? —
  10. Ted Honderich

    How valid? —
  11. Robert Graves

    How valid? —
  12. Simon Hornblower

    How valid? —
  13. Robert Louis Stevenson

    How valid? —
  14. The Times

    How valid? —
  15. Simon Winchester

    How valid? —
  16. F. L. Cross

    How valid? —
  17. Margaret Drabble

    How valid? —
  18. Flora Thompson

    How valid? —
  19. Elizabeth Knowles

    How valid? —
  20. Anthony Trollope

    How valid? —
  21. W. C. Sellar

    How valid? —
  22. Gilbert White

    How valid? —
  23. Dylan Thomas

    Author of Under Milk Wood
    How valid? —
  24. Peter Mark Roget

    How valid? —
  25. Francis Turner Palgrave

    How valid? —
  26. A. E. Housman

    How valid? —
  27. HarperCollins

    How valid? —
  28. Jacob Bronowski

    How valid? —
  29. Sir Thomas Malory

    How valid? —
  30. James D. Hart

    How valid? —
  31. Peter Bowler

    How valid? —
  32. Robert McCrum

    How valid? —
  33. Jean Giraudoux

    Author of Four Plays
    How valid? —
  34. Geoffrey Chaucer

    How valid? —
  35. Henry Adams

    How valid? —
  36. J. R. R. Tolkien

    How valid? —
  37. Jacques Barzun

    How valid? —
  38. Jeremy Campbell

    How valid? —
  39. George Barker

    How valid? —

Member ratings

Average: (4.7)
0.5
1
1.5
2 1
2.5 2
3 3
3.5
4 12
4.5 8
5 75

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

"William Little" is composed of at least 5 distinct authors, divided by their works. You can edit the division.

Name disambiguation

Go to the disambiguation page to edit author name combination and separation.

Includes

William Little is composed of 4 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 96,787,466 books! | Top bar: Always visible