HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
If you like Robert McCrum you may like...

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. P. G. Wodehouse

    How valid? —
  2. David Crystal

    How valid? —
  3. Evelyn Waugh

    How valid? —
  4. Barbara W. Tuchman

    How valid? —
  5. Steven Pinker

    How valid? —
  6. Bill Bryson

    How valid? —
  7. Stephen Jay Gould

    How valid? —
  8. Thomas Burns McArthur

    How valid? —
  9. Simon Winchester

    How valid? —
  10. The New York Public Library

    How valid? —
  11. Daniel J. Boorstin

    How valid? —
  12. Jacob Bronowski

    How valid? —
  13. Henry Petroski

    How valid? —
  14. Len Deighton

    How valid? —
  15. H. W. Fowler

    How valid? —
  16. James Burke

    How valid? —
  17. Oxford University Press

    How valid? —
  18. Simon Schama

    How valid? —
  19. Bernard Grun

    How valid? —
  20. Margaret Drabble

    How valid? —
  21. John Bartlett

    How valid? —
  22. William Rose Benét

    How valid? —
  23. Ebenezer Cobham Brewer

    How valid? —
  24. Nicholas Ostler

    How valid? —
  25. Robert Hughes

    Author of The Fatal Shore
    How valid? —
  26. E. D. Hirsch Jr.

    How valid? —
  27. W. C. Sellar

    How valid? —
  28. Claire Tomalin

    How valid? —
  29. Kenneth Clark

    How valid? —
  30. Harold Bloom

    How valid? —
  31. David Denby

    Author of Great Books
    How valid? —
  32. John le Carré

    How valid? —
  33. Ruth Rendell

    How valid? —
  34. Alan Bennett

    How valid? —
  35. Frances Donaldson

    How valid? —
  36. John Mortimer

    How valid? —
  37. Peter Ackroyd

    How valid? —
  38. Lytton Strachey

    How valid? —
  39. James Boswell

    How valid? —
  40. Jessica Mitford

    Author of Hons and Rebels
    How valid? —

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.8)
0.5 1
1 6
1.5
2 12
2.5 5
3 55
3.5 20
4 102
4.5 17
5 56

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Robert McCrum is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Robert McCrum is composed of 6 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 95,062,013 books! | Top bar: Always visible