HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Author photo. Thomas Merton in Pictures

From the archives of the Thomas Merton Center.
Used with permission of the Merton Legacy Trust.

Thomas Merton in Pictures From the archives of the Thomas Merton Center. Used with permission of the Merton Legacy Trust.

If you like Thomas Merton you may like...

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Henri J. M. Nouwen

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  2. Dietrich Bonhoeffer

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  3. Kathleen Norris, 1947-

    How valid? —
  4. Thomas Keating

    How valid? —
  5. G. K. Chesterton

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  6. Carlo Carretto

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  7. Saint John of the Cross

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  8. Karl Rahner

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  9. Saint Teresa of Avila

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  10. M. Basil Pennington

    How valid? —
  11. Esther De Waal

    How valid? —
  12. Thomas à Kempis

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  13. Joan Chittister

    How valid? —
  14. Saint Francis de Sales

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  15. Dorothy Day

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  16. John Paul II

    How valid? —
  17. Alan W. Watts

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  18. Richard Rohr

    How valid? —
  19. Pierre Teilhard de Chardin

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  20. Thomas H. Green

    How valid? —
  21. Paul Tillich

    How valid? —
  22. Morton T. Kelsey

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  23. Daisetz Teitaro Suzuki

    How valid? —
  24. Richard J. Foster

    How valid? —
  25. Barbara Brown Taylor

    How valid? —
  26. Louis Evely

    How valid? —
  27. Czesław Miłosz

    How valid? —
  28. Michael Casey

    How valid? —
  29. Thérèse of Lisieux

    How valid? —
  30. William Johnston

    How valid? —
  31. Edward Schillebeeckx

    How valid? —
  32. Matthew Fox

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  33. Frederick Buechner

    How valid? —
  34. Wendell Berry

    How valid? —
  35. Julian of Norwich

    How valid? —
  36. Thich Nhat Hanh

    How valid? —
  37. Anthony de Mello

    How valid? —
  38. Bernhard Häring

    How valid? —
  39. Stanley Hauerwas

    How valid? —
  40. Raymond Edward Brown

    Author of
    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  41. Cloud of Unknowing author

    Author of
    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  42. Alan W. Watts

    Author of
    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  43. Raymond E. Brown

    Author of
    How valid? — All: (1 member)

Member ratings

Average: (3.99)
0.5 5
1 9
1.5 1
2 53
2.5 23
3 246
3.5 40
4 439
4.5 48
5 416

Author pictures (3)

  

(see all 3 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Thomas Merton is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Thomas Merton is composed of 11 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 95,048,788 books! | Top bar: Always visible