HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Author photo. James A. Michener and Errol Lincoln Uys working together on the book The Convenant

James A. Michener and Errol Lincoln Uys working together on the book The Convenant

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Reader's Digest

    How valid? —
  2. Leon Uris

    Author of Exodus, Trinity, Mila 18
    How valid? —
  3. John Jakes

    How valid? —
  4. Larry McMurtry

    How valid? —
  5. Herman Wouk

    How valid? —
  6. Tom Clancy

    How valid? —
  7. Robert Ludlum

    How valid? —
  8. James Clavell

    How valid? —
  9. Edward Rutherfurd

    Author of London, Sarum, Russka
    How valid? —
  10. Irving Stone

    How valid? —
  11. Ken Follett

    How valid? —
  12. Colleen McCullough

    How valid? —
  13. Arthur Hailey

    How valid? —
  14. Frederick Forsyth

    How valid? —
  15. Arthur C. Clarke

    How valid? —
  16. Scott Turow

    How valid? —
  17. Chaim Potok

    How valid? —
  18. Joseph Wambaugh

    How valid? —
  19. Irving Wallace

    How valid? —
  20. Allen Drury

    How valid? —
  21. Taylor Caldwell

    How valid? —
  22. Will Durant

    How valid? —
  23. Belva Plain

    How valid? —
  24. R. F. Delderfield

    How valid? —
  25. Edna Ferber

    Author of So Big, Giant, Cimarron
    How valid? —
  26. Harold Robbins

    How valid? —
  27. Lawrence Sanders

    How valid? —
  28. Gore Vidal

    Author of Lincoln, Burr, Empire
    How valid? —
  29. John Hersey

    How valid? —
  30. Lawrence A. Hoffman

    How valid? —
  31. Barbara W. Tuchman

    How valid? —
  32. David Halberstam

    How valid? —
  33. Irwin Shaw

    How valid? —
  34. Alistair MacLean

    How valid? —
  35. A. B. Guthrie

    How valid? —
  36. Philip Goodman

    How valid? —
  37. James Hilton

    How valid? —
  38. Harry Kemelman

    How valid? —
  39. Stephen Coonts

    How valid? —

Member ratings

Average: (3.84)
0.5 9
1 58
1.5 15
2 248
2.5 90
3 1038
3.5 279
4 1703
4.5 155
5 1197

Author pictures (7)

   

(see all 7 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

James A. Michener is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

James A. Michener is composed of 44 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 96,751,486 books! | Top bar: Always visible