HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Author photo. Courtesy of the <a href="http://digitalgallery.nypl.org/nypldigital/id?497030">NYPL Digital Gallery</a> (image use requires permission from the New York Public Library)

Courtesy of the NYPL Digital Gallery (image use requires permission from the New York Public Library)

If you like James A. Michener you may like...

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Reader's Digest

    How valid? —
  2. Leon Uris

    Author of Exodus, Trinity, Mila 18
    How valid? —
  3. Tom Clancy

    How valid? —
  4. Robert Ludlum

    How valid? —
  5. Ken Follett

    How valid? —
  6. James Clavell

    How valid? —
  7. John Jakes

    How valid? —
  8. Edward Rutherfurd

    Author of London, Sarum, Russka
    How valid? —
  9. Herman Wouk

    How valid? —
  10. Larry McMurtry

    How valid? —
  11. Arthur C. Clarke

    How valid? —
  12. Frederick Forsyth

    How valid? —
  13. John le Carré

    How valid? —
  14. Colleen McCullough

    How valid? —
  15. Scott Turow

    How valid? —
  16. Tony Hillerman

    How valid? —
  17. Will Durant

    How valid? —
  18. Gore Vidal

    Author of Burr, Creation, Empire
    How valid? —
  19. Irving Stone

    How valid? —
  20. Barbara W. Tuchman

    How valid? —

Member ratings

Average: (3.83)
0.5 9
1 55
1.5 15
2 236
2.5 89
3 984
3.5 271
4 1633
4.5 152
5 1114

Author pictures (7)

   

(see all 7 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

James A. Michener is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

James A. Michener is composed of 44 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 91,482,204 books! | Top bar: Always visible