HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Author photo. James A. Michener and Errol Lincoln Uys working together on the book The Convenant

James A. Michener and Errol Lincoln Uys working together on the book The Convenant

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Reader's Digest

    How valid? —
  2. Leon Uris

    Author of Exodus, Trinity, Mila 18
    How valid? —
  3. John Jakes

    How valid? —
  4. Herman Wouk

    How valid? —
  5. Larry McMurtry

    How valid? —
  6. Robert Ludlum

    How valid? —
  7. Tom Clancy

    How valid? —
  8. James Clavell

    How valid? —
  9. Edward Rutherfurd

    Author of London, Sarum, Russka
    How valid? —
  10. Irving Stone

    How valid? —
  11. Ken Follett

    How valid? —
  12. Colleen McCullough

    How valid? —
  13. Henry James

    How valid? —
  14. Arthur Hailey

    How valid? —
  15. Taylor Caldwell

    How valid? —
  16. Scott Turow

    How valid? —
  17. Samuel Hynes

    How valid? —
  18. Chaim Potok

    How valid? —
  19. Irving Wallace

    How valid? —
  20. Allen Drury

    How valid? —
  21. Frederick Forsyth

    How valid? —
  22. Arthur C. Clarke

    How valid? —
  23. Joseph Wambaugh

    How valid? —
  24. John Dos Passos

    How valid? —
  25. Will Durant

    How valid? —
  26. William Faulkner

    How valid? —
  27. Belva Plain

    How valid? —
  28. James Fenimore Cooper

    How valid? —
  29. Edna Ferber

    Author of So Big, Giant, Ice Palace
    How valid? —
  30. Mark Twain

    How valid? —
  31. Clayborne Carson

    How valid? —
  32. Dawn Powell

    How valid? —
  33. Lawrence Sanders

    How valid? —
  34. R. F. Delderfield

    How valid? —
  35. Richard Wright

    How valid? —
  36. Milton J. Bates

    How valid? —
  37. Gertrude Stein

    How valid? —
  38. Edith Wharton

    How valid? —
  39. Henry Adams

    How valid? —

Member ratings

Average: (3.84)
0.5 9
1 58
1.5 15
2 253
2.5 90
3 1045
3.5 281
4 1713
4.5 156
5 1208

Author pictures (7)

   

(see all 7 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

James A. Michener is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

James A. Michener is composed of 44 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Store | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 97,853,420 books! | Top bar: Always visible