HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Pierre Berton

    How valid? —
  2. James Herriot

    How valid? —
  3. W.O. Mitchell

    How valid? —
  4. John McPhee

    How valid? —
  5. Margaret Laurence

    How valid? —
  6. Barry Lopez

    How valid? —
  7. Mordecai Richler

    How valid? —
  8. Mark Zuehlke

    How valid? —
  9. Robert Lawson

    How valid? —
  10. Elizabeth Enright

    How valid? —
  11. Clyde Robert Bulla

    How valid? —
  12. Hugh MacLennan

    How valid? —
  13. Peter C. Newman

    How valid? —
  14. Meindert DeJong

    How valid? —
  15. Jim Kjelgaard

    How valid? —
  16. Jean Little

    How valid? —
  17. Gordon Korman

    How valid? —
  18. Alice Dalgliesh

    How valid? —
  19. Morley Callaghan

    How valid? —
  20. Marguerite Henry

    How valid? —
  21. Rachel Carson

    How valid? —
  22. Kit Pearson

    How valid? —
  23. Eleanor Estes

    How valid? —
  24. Holling C. Holling

    How valid? —
  25. Sterling North

    Author of Rascal, The Wolfling
    How valid? —
  26. Timothy Findley

    How valid? —
  27. Robert McCloskey

    How valid? —
  28. Ted Barris

    How valid? —
  29. Stephen Leacock

    How valid? —
  30. Jane Goodall

    How valid? —
  31. David Adams Richards

    How valid? —
  32. John Lawrence Peterson

    How valid? —
  33. R. D. Lawrence

    How valid? —
  34. Donald Jack

    How valid? —
  35. Peter Matthiessen

    How valid? —
  36. Rudy Wiebe

    How valid? —
  37. Edward Abbey

    How valid? —
  38. Bernice Thurman Hunter

    How valid? —
  39. Desmond Morton

    How valid? —

Member ratings

Average: (3.96)
0.5 3
1 16
1.5
2 37
2.5 11
3 203
3.5 82
4 420
4.5 55
5 322

Author pictures (2)

   

(see all 2 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Farley Mowat is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Farley Mowat is composed of 11 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 96,794,189 books! | Top bar: Always visible