HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Elliott M. Rudwick

    How valid? —
  2. Nathan Irvin Huggins

    How valid? —
  3. August Meier

    How valid? —
  4. Stanley Hirshson

    How valid? —
  5. Lorenzo Johnston Greene

    How valid? —
  6. Joanne Grant

    Author of Black Protest
    How valid? —
  7. Kenneth B. Clark

    How valid? —
  8. Ira Berlin

    How valid? —
  9. James Weldon Johnson

    Author of Black Manhattan
    How valid? —
  10. John Hope Franklin

    How valid? —
  11. Charles E. Silberman

    How valid? —
  12. Henrietta Buckmaster

    How valid? —
  13. Herbert G. Gutman

    How valid? —
  14. St. Clair Drake

    How valid? —
  15. Benjamin Quarles

    How valid? —
  16. Leon F. Litwack

    How valid? —
  17. Eldridge Cleaver

    Author of Soul on Ice
    How valid? —
  18. Allon Schoener

    How valid? —
  19. David Levering Lewis

    How valid? —
  20. Kenneth M. Stampp

    How valid? —
  21. Aileen S. Kraditor

    How valid? —
  22. Allen Weinstein

    How valid? —
  23. Dorothy Sterling

    How valid? —
  24. Winthrop D. Jordan

    How valid? —
  25. Lerone Bennett

    How valid? —
  26. Louis E. Lomax

    Author of Negro Revolt
    How valid? —
  27. Mary Helen Washington

    How valid? —
  28. James Farmer

    How valid? —
  29. Albert Murray

    How valid? —
  30. Gerda Lerner

    How valid? —
  31. Harold Cruse

    How valid? —
  32. Nicholas Lemann

    How valid? —
  33. Dick Gregory

    How valid? —
  34. James L. Roark

    How valid? —
  35. Herbert Aptheker

    How valid? —
  36. Philip D. Curtin

    How valid? —
  37. B. A. Botkin

    How valid? —
  38. Richard C. Wade

    How valid? —
  39. John P. Parker

    How valid? —
  40. Tony Martin

    How valid? —

Links

Member ratings

Average: (3.4)
0.5
1 1
1.5
2
2.5
3
3.5
4 4
4.5
5

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Gilbert Osofsky is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Gilbert Osofsky is composed of 5 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 96,234,455 books! | Top bar: Always visible