HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Stephen Jay Gould

    How valid? —
  2. Richard P. Feynman

    How valid? —
  3. Richard Dawkins

    How valid? —
  4. Martin Gardner

    How valid? —
  5. John Brockman

    How valid? —
  6. Ian Stewart

    How valid? —
  7. Michael Shermer

    How valid? —
  8. Daniel C. Dennett

    How valid? —
  9. Douglas Hofstadter

    How valid? —
  10. Steven Pinker

    How valid? —
  11. James Gleick

    How valid? —
  12. Sam Harris

    How valid? —
  13. William Poundstone

    How valid? —
  14. John L. Casti

    How valid? —
  15. Dr. Crypton

    How valid? —
  16. Victor J. Stenger

    How valid? —
  17. Ivars Peterson

    How valid? —
  18. David Berlinski

    How valid? —
  19. Rudy Rucker

    How valid? —
  20. Christopher Hitchens

    How valid? —
  21. Keith Devlin

    How valid? —
  22. Darrell Huff

    How valid? —
  23. William Dunham

    How valid? —
  24. Bart D. Ehrman

    How valid? —
  25. Eli Maor

    How valid? —
  26. George Pólya

    How valid? —
  27. Carl Sagan

    How valid? —
  28. Paul J. Nahin

    How valid? —
  29. Philip J. Davis

    How valid? —
  30. Roger Penrose

    How valid? —
  31. Dan Barker

    How valid? —
  32. G. H. Hardy

    How valid? —
  33. Charles Seife

    How valid? —
  34. Susan Jacoby

    How valid? —
  35. Dava Sobel

    How valid? —
  36. Mary Blocksma

    How valid? —
  37. Leonard Mlodinow

    How valid? —
  38. John W. Loftus

    How valid? —
  39. Nassim Nicholas Taleb

    How valid? —

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.64)
0.5 1
1 16
1.5 6
2 37
2.5 10
3 174
3.5 53
4 215
4.5 22
5 110

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

John Allen Paulos is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

John Allen Paulos is composed of 11 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 95,794,231 books! | Top bar: Always visible