HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Piers Anthony

    How valid? —
  2. Martin Gardner

    How valid? —
  3. John Brockman

    How valid? —
  4. Ian Stewart

    How valid? —
  5. Daniel C. Dennett

    How valid? —
  6. Richard Dawkins

    How valid? —
  7. A. K. Dewdney

    How valid? —
  8. John L. Casti

    How valid? —
  9. Paul J. Nahin

    How valid? —
  10. Steven Pinker

    How valid? —
  11. P. C. W. Davies

    How valid? —
  12. Rudy Rucker

    How valid? —
  13. John D. Barrow

    How valid? —
  14. D. G. Wells

    How valid? —
  15. Keith Devlin

    How valid? —
  16. Michael Shermer

    How valid? —
  17. John Gribbin

    How valid? —
  18. Ivars Peterson

    How valid? —
  19. Robert Anton Wilson

    How valid? —
  20. Frank Close

    How valid? —
  21. Eli Maor

    How valid? —
  22. William Dunham

    How valid? —
  23. Roger Penrose

    How valid? —
  24. Heinz-Otto Peitgen

    How valid? —
  25. Raymond Smullyan

    How valid? —
  26. Alfred S. Posamentier

    How valid? —
  27. Terence McKenna

    How valid? —
  28. Stephen Hawking

    How valid? —
  29. Lawrence M. Krauss

    How valid? —
  30. Leonard Susskind

    How valid? —
  31. Mario Livio

    How valid? —
  32. Sam Harris

    How valid? —
  33. Douglas Hofstadter

    How valid? —
  34. Marvin Minsky

    How valid? —
  35. Victor J. Stenger

    How valid? —
  36. Marcus du Sautoy

    How valid? —
  37. Leon Lederman

    How valid? —
  38. Leonard Mlodinow

    How valid? —
  39. Andrew S. Glassner

    How valid? —

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.68)
0.5 4
1 5
1.5 2
2 20
2.5 6
3 83
3.5 25
4 122
4.5 14
5 63

Author pictures (2)

   

(see all 2 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Clifford A. Pickover is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Clifford A. Pickover is composed of 8 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 96,698,788 books! | Top bar: Always visible