HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Brian Lamb

    How valid? —
  2. Daniel J. Boorstin

    How valid? —
  3. David McCullough

    How valid? —
  4. Stephen E. Ambrose

    How valid? —
  5. Joseph J. Ellis

    How valid? —
  6. Leo Strauss

    How valid? —
  7. Victor Davis Hanson

    How valid? —
  8. Harold Uriel Ribalow

    How valid? —
  9. James M. McPherson

    How valid? —
  10. Edmund Morris

    How valid? —
  11. Philip Goodman

    How valid? —
  12. Simon Noveck

    How valid? —
  13. Paul M. Johnson

    How valid? —
  14. Russell Kirk

    How valid? —
  15. Jay Winik

    How valid? —
  16. Jonah Goldberg

    How valid? —
  17. William F. Buckley, Jr.

    How valid? —
  18. Maurice Samuel

    How valid? —
  19. Abraham Ezra Millgram

    How valid? —
  20. Roger Kimball

    How valid? —
  21. Lloyd Alexander

    How valid? —
  22. Harry V. Jaffa

    How valid? —
  23. Douglas J. Feith

    How valid? —
  24. Andrew C. McCarthy

    How valid? —
  25. Garry Wills

    How valid? —
  26. Natan Sharansky

    How valid? —
  27. David Frum

    How valid? —
  28. Tina Levitan

    How valid? —
  29. Paul F. Boller

    How valid? —
  30. Ellen Norman Stern

    How valid? —
  31. George Weigel

    How valid? —
  32. David Klinghoffer

    How valid? —
  33. Bruce Bawer

    How valid? —
  34. Bernard Bailyn

    How valid? —
  35. Leo W. Schwarz

    How valid? —
  36. David C. Gross

    How valid? —
  37. Doris Kearns Goodwin

    How valid? —
  38. Mark Steyn

    Author of America Alone
    How valid? —
  39. Richard Miniter

    How valid? —

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.55)
0.5 1
1 3
1.5 2
2 5
2.5 1
3 16
3.5 5
4 25
4.5 1
5 14

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Norman Podhoretz is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Norman Podhoretz is composed of 4 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Store | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 98,522,313 books! | Top bar: Always visible