HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Gustave Flaubert

    How valid? —
  2. Thomas Mann

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  3. Vladimir Nabokov

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  4. Honoré de Balzac

    How valid? —
  5. Henry James

    How valid? —
  6. James Joyce

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  7. Stendhal

    How valid? —
  8. André Gide

    How valid? —
  9. Virginia Woolf

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  10. Robert Musil

    How valid? —
  11. Émile Zola

    How valid? —
  12. Franz Kafka

    How valid? —
  13. William Faulkner

    How valid? —
  14. Ivan Turgenev

    How valid? —
  15. Hermann Broch

    How valid? —
  16. W. G. Sebald

    How valid? —
  17. Elias Canetti

    How valid? —
  18. Fyodor Dostoevsky

    How valid? —
  19. Anthony Powell

    How valid? —
  20. Peter Washington

    How valid? —
  21. Louis-Ferdinand Céline

    How valid? —
  22. Jean-Paul Sartre

    How valid? —
  23. Nikolai Gogol

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  24. Charles Baudelaire

    How valid? —
  25. Michel de Montaigne

    How valid? —
  26. Joseph Conrad

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  27. Lawrence Durrell

    How valid? —
  28. Laurence Sterne

    How valid? —
  29. Marguerite Yourcenar

    How valid? —
  30. François Rabelais

    How valid? —
  31. Denis Diderot

    How valid? —
  32. Samuel Beckett

    How valid? —
  33. Ford Madox Ford

    How valid? —
  34. Italo Svevo

    How valid? —
  35. Italo Calvino

    How valid? —
  36. Georges Perec

    How valid? —
  37. Jorge Luis Borges

    How valid? —
  38. George Eliot

    How valid? —
  39. Thomas Pynchon

    How valid? —

Member ratings

Average: (4.32)
0.5 7
1 38
1.5 4
2 82
2.5 30
3 314
3.5 121
4 736
4.5 163
5 1677

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Marcel Proust is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Marcel Proust is composed of 22 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 96,192,658 books! | Top bar: Always visible