HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
If you like Robert D. Putnam you may like...

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Émile Durkheim

    How valid? —
  2. Jane Jacobs

    How valid? —
  3. Thomas Frank

    How valid? —
  4. Robert A. Dahl

    How valid? —
  5. Max Weber

    How valid? —
  6. George Lakoff

    How valid? —
  7. C. Wright Mills

    How valid? —
  8. James Howard Kunstler

    How valid? —
  9. Ray Oldenburg

    How valid? —
  10. Theda Skocpol

    How valid? —
  11. David Brooks

    How valid? —
  12. Peter L. Berger

    How valid? —
  13. Gary King

    How valid? —
  14. Allan Bloom

    How valid? —
  15. Andres Duany

    How valid? —
  16. Richard Florida

    How valid? —
  17. Neil Postman

    How valid? —
  18. Louis Menand

    How valid? —
  19. Stephanie Coontz

    How valid? —
  20. Robert N. Bellah

    How valid? —
  21. Barbara Ehrenreich

    How valid? —
  22. Samuel P. Huntington

    How valid? —
  23. David Riesman

    How valid? —
  24. Juliet B. Schor

    How valid? —
  25. Thorstein Veblen

    How valid? —
  26. William Julius Wilson

    How valid? —
  27. Mancur Olson

    How valid? —
  28. Adam Przeworski

    How valid? —
  29. Richard Hofstadter

    How valid? —
  30. Thomas S. Kuhn

    How valid? —
  31. Benjamin Barber

    How valid? —
  32. Christopher Lasch

    How valid? —
  33. Alexis de Tocqueville

    How valid? —
  34. Daniel Bell

    How valid? —
  35. Mike Davis

    How valid? —
  36. Bill Bishop

    How valid? —
  37. John Rawls

    How valid? —
  38. Lewis Mumford

    How valid? —
  39. Erving Goffman

    How valid? —

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.8)
0.5 1
1 3
1.5
2 19
2.5
3 54
3.5 22
4 92
4.5 15
5 55

Author pictures (2)

   

(see all 2 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Robert D. Putnam is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Robert D. Putnam is composed of 4 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 95,095,886 books! | Top bar: Always visible