HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Author photo. New York World-Telegram and the Sun Newspaper Photograph Collection, Library of Congress, Prints and Photographs Division, Reproduction Number LC-USZ62-114904

New York World-Telegram and the Sun Newspaper Photograph Collection, Library of Congress, Prints and Photographs Division, Reproduction Number LC-USZ62-114904

If you like Ayn Rand you may like...

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by rating them below. As members add ratings, they move recommendations up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the recommendation, not just the author recommended. All things being equal, more than three stars sends it up, less than three stars sends it down.

  1. Leonard Peikoff

    All: ***** (3 members)
  2. Nathaniel Branden

    All: ***** (2 members)
  3. Kurt Vonnegut

    All: **   (1 member)
  4. John Steinbeck

    All: **   (1 member)
  5. Ray Bradbury

    All: *    (1 member)
  6. Ernest Hemingway

    All: **   (2 members)
  7. Sinclair Lewis

    Author of Babbitt, Main Street
    All: **1/2  (1 member)
  8. Robert A. Heinlein

    All: ***1/2 (2 members)
  9. F. A. Hayek

  10. D. H. Lawrence

    All: **   (1 member)
  11. Aldous Huxley

    All: **1/2  (1 member)
  12. Ludwig von Mises

    All: **** (1 member)
  13. F. Scott Fitzgerald

  14. Theodore Dreiser

    All: ***  (1 member)
  15. Robert Mayhew

  16. Alexander Hamilton

  17. Upton Sinclair

    Author of The Jungle
  18. Tom Wolfe

  19. John Knowles

  20. Robert M. Pirsig

    All: **   (1 member)

Member ratings

Average: (3.85)
0.5 97
1 433
1.5 65
2 778
2.5 149
3 1780
3.5 368
4 2951
4.5 356
5 3727

Author pictures (4)

 

(see all 4 author pictures)

Related series

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Ayn Rand is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Ayn Rand is composed of 23 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 89,416,125 books! | Top bar: Always visible