HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Author photo. New York World-Telegram and the Sun Newspaper Photograph Collection, Library of Congress, Prints and Photographs Division, Reproduction Number LC-USZ62-114904

New York World-Telegram and the Sun Newspaper Photograph Collection, Library of Congress, Prints and Photographs Division, Reproduction Number LC-USZ62-114904

If you like Ayn Rand you may like...

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Leonard Peikoff

    How valid? — All: (3 members)
  2. Nathaniel Branden

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  3. Kurt Vonnegut

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  4. John Steinbeck

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  5. Ray Bradbury

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  6. Ernest Hemingway

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  7. Sinclair Lewis

    Author of Babbitt, Main Street
    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  8. Robert A. Heinlein

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  9. F. A. Hayek

    How valid? —
  10. D. H. Lawrence

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  11. Aldous Huxley

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  12. Ludwig von Mises

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  13. F. Scott Fitzgerald

    How valid? —
  14. Theodore Dreiser

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  15. Robert Mayhew

    How valid? —
  16. Alexander Hamilton

    How valid? —
  17. Upton Sinclair

    Author of The Jungle
    How valid? —
  18. Tom Wolfe

    How valid? —
  19. Joseph Heller

    Author of Catch-22
    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  20. Niccolò Machiavelli

    How valid? —

Member ratings

Average: (3.84)
0.5 97
1 453
1.5 65
2 802
2.5 153
3 1821
3.5 375
4 3017
4.5 358
5 3777

Author pictures (4)

 

(see all 4 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Ayn Rand is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Ayn Rand is composed of 23 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 92,291,744 books! | Top bar: Always visible