HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Leonard Peikoff

    How valid? — All: (3 members)
  2. Nathaniel Branden

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  3. Kurt Vonnegut

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  4. John Steinbeck

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  5. Ludwig von Mises

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  6. Ernest Hemingway

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  7. Ray Bradbury

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  8. Murray N. Rothbard

    How valid? —
  9. Sinclair Lewis

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  10. F. Scott Fitzgerald

    How valid? —
  11. William Faulkner

    How valid? —
  12. Fyodor Dostoevsky

    How valid? —
  13. Robert A. Heinlein

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  14. F. A. Hayek

    How valid? —
  15. D. H. Lawrence

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  16. Leo Tolstoy

    How valid? —
  17. Milton Friedman

    How valid? —
  18. Henry Hazlitt

    How valid? —
  19. J. D. Salinger

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  20. Robert Mayhew

    How valid? —
  21. David Kelley

    How valid? —
  22. Barbara Branden

    How valid? —
  23. Aldous Huxley

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  24. Joseph Heller

    Author of Catch-22
    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  25. Alexander Hamilton

    How valid? —
  26. Upton Sinclair

    Author of The Jungle
    How valid? —
  27. Hermann Hesse

    Author of Siddhartha
    How valid? —
  28. Theodore Dreiser

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  29. Robert M. Pirsig

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  30. Tom Wolfe

    How valid? —
  31. Jack Kerouac

    Author of On the Road
    How valid? —
  32. Sylvia Plath

    Author of The Bell Jar
    How valid? —
  33. John Knowles

    How valid? —
  34. W. Somerset Maugham

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  35. Edward Cline

    How valid? —
  36. Ken Kesey

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  37. Nathaniel Hawthorne

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  38. Arthur Miller

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  39. Victor Hugo

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  40. Ayn Rand

    Author of
    How valid? — All: (1 member)

Legacy Library: Ayn Rand

Ayn Rand has a Legacy Library. Legacy libraries are the personal libraries of famous readers, entered by LibraryThing members from the Legacy Libraries group.

» Ayn Rand's legacy profile.

» Ayn Rand's profile.

» Ayn Rand's catalog.

Member ratings

Average: (3.82)
0.5 98
1 511
1.5 67
2 854
2.5 156
3 1948
3.5 387
4 3125
4.5 369
5 3862

Author pictures (4)

 

(see all 4 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Ayn Rand is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Ayn Rand is composed of 28 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Store | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 99,129,261 books! | Top bar: Always visible