HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. John Updike

    How valid? —
  2. Tobias Wolff

    How valid? —
  3. Ann Beattie

    How valid? —
  4. Richard Ford

    How valid? —
  5. Anne Tyler

    How valid? —
  6. Louise Erdrich

    How valid? —
  7. Lee Smith

    How valid? —
  8. Mark Helprin

    How valid? —
  9. Alice Adams

    How valid? —
  10. Robert Stone

    How valid? —
  11. Margaret Atwood

    How valid? —
  12. John Edgar Wideman

    How valid? —
  13. Gail Godwin

    How valid? —
  14. Jane Smiley

    How valid? —
  15. Annie Proulx

    How valid? —
  16. Garrison Keillor

    How valid? —
  17. Raymond Carver

    How valid? —
  18. Amy Tan

    How valid? —
  19. E. L. Doctorow

    How valid? —
  20. Joyce Carol Oates

    How valid? —
  21. Clyde Edgerton

    How valid? —
  22. Sue Miller

    How valid? —
  23. Walter Mosley

    How valid? —
  24. Barbara Kingsolver

    How valid? —
  25. Jill McCorkle

    How valid? —
  26. Bobbie Ann Mason

    How valid? —
  27. Lorrie Moore

    How valid? —
  28. James Lee Burke

    How valid? —
  29. Joseph Epstein

    How valid? —
  30. Michael Chabon

    How valid? —
  31. Salman Rushdie

    How valid? —
  32. Ann Patchett

    How valid? —
  33. Ellen Gilchrist

    How valid? —
  34. Stephen King

    How valid? —
  35. Allan Gurganus

    How valid? —
  36. Jamaica Kincaid

    How valid? —
  37. Tracy Kidder

    How valid? —
  38. John Champlin Gardner

    How valid? —
  39. Justin Kaplan

    How valid? —

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.69)
0.5
1
1.5
2 2
2.5
3 16
3.5 9
4 20
4.5 4
5 5

Author pictures (3)

  

(see all 3 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Shannon Ravenel is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Shannon Ravenel is composed of 6 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Store | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 97,890,730 books! | Top bar: Always visible