HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Angela Thirkell

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  2. D. E. Stevenson

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  3. Elinor M. Brent-Dyer

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  4. Monica Dickens

    How valid? —
  5. Elizabeth Goudge

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  6. Barbara Pym

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  7. E. M. Delafield

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  8. E. F. Benson

    How valid? —
  9. Malcolm Saville

    How valid? —
  10. Elizabeth von Arnim

    How valid? —
  11. Jane Duncan

    How valid? —
  12. Lillian Beckwith

    How valid? —
  13. Beverley Nichols

    How valid? —
  14. Patricia Wentworth

    How valid? —
  15. Rumer Godden

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  16. Hazel Holt

    How valid? —
  17. Noel Streatfeild

    How valid? —
  18. Flora Thompson

    How valid? —
  19. Winifred Holtby

    How valid? —
  20. Georgette Heyer

    How valid? —
  21. Cynthia Harnett

    How valid? —
  22. O. Douglas

    How valid? —
  23. Ngaio Marsh

    How valid? —
  24. Lorna Hill

    How valid? —
  25. Margery Sharp

    How valid? —
  26. Gervase Phinn

    How valid? —
  27. Joyce Dennys

    How valid? —
  28. Katherine Mansfield

    How valid? —
  29. Mollie Panter-Downes

    How valid? —
  30. Dorothy Whipple

    How valid? —
  31. James Herriot

    How valid? —
  32. Dorita Fairlie Bruce

    How valid? —
  33. Penelope Lively

    How valid? —
  34. Gladys Taber

    How valid? —
  35. E. H. Young

    How valid? —
  36. Jan Struther

    How valid? —
  37. Mabel Esther Allan

    How valid? —
  38. William Trevor

    How valid? —
  39. Georges Simenon

    How valid? —

Member ratings

Average: (3.82)
0.5 1
1 7
1.5 17
2 23
2.5 14
3 212
3.5 77
4 477
4.5 28
5 185

Author pictures (2)

   

(see all 2 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Miss Read is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Miss Read is composed of 16 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 95,711,489 books! | Top bar: Always visible