HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Michel Foucault

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  2. Henry James

    How valid? —
  3. Noam Chomsky

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  4. E. J. Hobsbawm

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  5. Raymond Williams

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  6. Walter Benjamin

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  7. Terry Eagleton

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  8. William Faulkner

    How valid? —
  9. Roland Barthes

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  10. Jacques Derrida

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  11. Frantz Fanon

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  12. Benedict Anderson

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  13. Fredric Jameson

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  14. Edith Wharton

    How valid? —
  15. Washington Irving

    How valid? —
  16. Willa Cather

    How valid? —
  17. James Fenimore Cooper

    How valid? —
  18. Gilles Deleuze

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  19. Karl Marx

    How valid? —
  20. Hannah Arendt

    How valid? —
  21. Mikhail Bakhtin

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  22. Judith Butler

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  23. George Lukács

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  24. Gertrude Stein

    How valid? —
  25. Herman Melville

    How valid? —
  26. Sinclair Lewis

    How valid? —
  27. Mark Twain

    How valid? —
  28. William Dean Howells

    How valid? —
  29. Theodor W. Adorno

    How valid? —
  30. Eudora Welty

    How valid? —
  31. Dawn Powell

    How valid? —
  32. Homi K. Bhabha

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  33. Jean-Francois Lyotard

    How valid? —
  34. Vladimir Nabokov

    How valid? —
  35. Tariq Ali

    How valid? —
  36. Clifford Geertz

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  37. Paul Theroux

    How valid? —
  38. Max Horkheimer

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  39. Antonio Gramsci

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  40. Slavoj Žižek

    Author of
    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  41. E. P. Thompson

    Author of
    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  42. Max Weber

    Author of
    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  43. Erich Auerbach

    Author of
    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  44. Michael Hardt

    Author of
    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  45. Albert Hourani

    Author of
    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  46. Jürgen Habermas

    Author of
    How valid? — All: (1 member)

Member ratings

Average: (3.89)
0.5
1 13
1.5 4
2 42
2.5 10
3 166
3.5 39
4 306
4.5 41
5 222

Author pictures (4)

 

(see all 4 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Edward Said is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Edward Said is composed of 18 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 97,254,301 books! | Top bar: Always visible