HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Augusten Burroughs

    How valid? — All: (3 members)
  2. Dave Eggers

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  3. Sarah Vowell

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  4. Michael Chabon

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  5. Jeffrey Eugenides

    How valid? — All: (3 members)
  6. Nick Hornby

    How valid? — All: (4 members)
  7. Mary Roach

    How valid? —
  8. David Rakoff

    How valid? —
  9. Steve Martin

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  10. Sloane Crosley

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  11. Chuck Klosterman

    How valid? —
  12. Jonathan Safran Foer

    How valid? —
  13. Laurie Notaro

    How valid? —
  14. Jhumpa Lahiri

    How valid? —
  15. Amy Sedaris

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  16. Tom Perrotta

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  17. Kurt Vonnegut

    How valid? —
  18. Jon Stewart

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  19. Barbara Ehrenreich

    How valid? —
  20. Barbara Kingsolver

    How valid? —
  21. Erik Larson

    How valid? —
  22. J. D. Salinger

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  23. Jonathan Franzen

    How valid? — All: (3 members)
  24. Junot Díaz

    How valid? —
  25. Richard Russo

    How valid? —
  26. Anthony Bourdain

    How valid? —
  27. Amy Tan

    How valid? —
  28. John Kennedy Toole

    How valid? —
  29. Ann Patchett

    How valid? —
  30. Wally Lamb

    How valid? —
  31. Mark Haddon

    How valid? —
  32. Chelsea Handler

    How valid? —
  33. Eric Schlosser

    How valid? —
  34. Melissa Bank

    How valid? —
  35. Sylvia Plath

    Author of The Bell Jar
    How valid? —
  36. John Berendt

    How valid? —
  37. Katherine Dunn

    Author of Geek Love
    How valid? —
  38. David Foster Wallace

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  39. A. J. Jacobs

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  40. Bill Bryson

    Author of
    How valid? — All: (1 member)

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.92)
0.5 29
1 187
1.5 82
2 697
2.5 221
3 3396
3.5 983
4 6746
4.5 554
5 4780

Author pictures (4)

 

(see all 4 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

David Sedaris is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

David Sedaris is composed of 14 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Store | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 98,427,635 books! | Top bar: Always visible